en to zh_CN translation catalogue (32 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: A Wise User Judges Each Internet Usage Scenario Carefully - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 明智的用户会认真判断每个互联网使用场景 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: A Wise User Judges Each Internet Usage Scenario Carefully
zh_CN: 明智的用户会认真判断每个互联网使用场景

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Businesses now offer computing users tempting opportunities to let others keep their data and do their computing. In other words, to toss caution and responsibility to the winds.
zh_CN: 商业公司现在提供诱人的机会，让计算机用户把数据和计算交给他人。换句话说，让他们把谨慎抛到九霄云外。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These businesses, and their boosters, like to call these computing practices &ldquo;cloud computing.&rdquo; They apply the same term to other quite different scenarios as well, such as renting a remote server, making the term so broad and nebulous that nothing meaningful can be said with it. If it has any meaning, it can only be a certain attitude towards computing: an attitude of not thinking carefully about what a proposed scenario entails or what risks it implies. Perhaps the cloud they speak of is intended to form inside the customer's mind.
zh_CN: 这些商业公司，以及它们的推动者，喜欢把这些计算活动叫做 &ldquo;云计算。&rdquo;他们还把这个术语用到其他非常不同的场景，比如租用远端服务器，这让此术语变得如此宽泛和模糊，以至于毫无意义。如果它还有什么意义的话，那就是它仅代表了对计算的某种态度：不认真考虑方案承担的场景或潜在的风险。也许他们所说的云要在客户的脑海里生成。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: To replace that cloud with clarity, this article discusses several different products and services that involve very different usage scenarios (please don't think of them as &ldquo;cloud computing&rdquo;), and the distinctive issues that they raise.
zh_CN: 为了用清晰的思考代替云，本文讨论几种不同的产品和服务，它们涉及非常不同的使用场景（请不要把它们看成 &ldquo;云计算&rdquo;），以及它们引发的独特问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: First, let's classify the kinds of issues that a usage scenario <em>can</em> raise. In general, there are two kinds of issues to be considered.  One is the issue of <em>treatment of your data</em>, and the other is <em>control of your computing</em>.
zh_CN: 首先，让我们把一个使用场景 <em>能够</em> 引发的问题做个分类。一般来说，有两种问题需要考虑。一个问题是 <em>处理你的数据</em>，另一个是 <em>掌控你的计算</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Within treatment of your data, several issues can be distinguished: a service could lose your data, alter it, show it to someone else without your consent, and/or make it hard for you to get the data back. Each of those issues is easy to understand; how important they are depends on what kind of data is involved.
zh_CN: 对于处理数据，可以区分几个问题：云服务弄丢了你的数据，修改了你的数据，在你不知情的情况下把你的数据展示给了别人，或者/以及让你拿回数据困难重重。这里的每个问题都容易理解；它们的重要性取决于涉及的数据。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Keep in mind that a US company (or a subsidiary of one) is required to hand over nearly all data it has about a user on request of the FBI, without a court order, under &ldquo;USA PATRIOT Act,&rdquo; whose blackwhiting name is as orwellian as its provisions. We know that although the requirements this law places on the FBI are very loose, the FBI systematically violates them. Senator Wyden says that if he could publicly say how the FBI stretches the law, <a href="https://www.wired.com/2011/05/secret-patriot-act/">the public would be angry at it</a>. European organizations might well violate their countries' data protection laws if they entrust data to such companies.
zh_CN: 请注意，美国公司（或者其分支）依照白纸黑字写明的奥威尔式的 &ldquo;美国爱国者法案&rdquo;，在没有法庭判决的条件下，在 FBI 的要求下，应当交出用户的几乎全部数据。我们知道尽管该法案对 FBI 的要求已然非常宽松，然而 FBI 还是在系统性地违反这些要求。Wyden 参议员说如果他公开谈论 FBI 如何变通该法案，<a href="https://www.wired.com/2011/05/secret-patriot-act/">那么公众会怒不可遏</a>。如果欧洲组织把数据委托给这些公司，那么它们也将违反自己国家的数据保护法。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Control of your computing is the other category of issue.  Users deserve to have control of their computing. Unfortunately, most of them have already given up such control through the use of proprietary software (not free/libre).
zh_CN: 控制计算是另一类问题。用户理应有权控制自己的计算。不幸的是，大多数用户已经通过使用专有（非自由）软件放弃了控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With software, there are two possibilities: either the users control the software or the software controls the users. The first case we call &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; free as in freedom, because the users have effective control of the software if they have certain essential freedoms. We also call it &ldquo;free/libre&rdquo; to emphasize that this is a <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">question of freedom, not price</a>. The second case is proprietary software. Windows and MacOS are proprietary; so is iOS, the software in the iPhone. Such a system controls its users, and a company controls the system.
zh_CN: 使用软件，有两种可能性：不是用户控制软件，就是软件控制用户。我们称第一种为象言论自由般的 &ldquo;自由软件，&rdquo;因为如果用户拥有某些重要的自由，那么他们就有效地控制了软件。我们也说 &ldquo;free/libre&rdquo; 来强调这里的重点是 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由的问题，而不是价格</a>。第二种就是专有软件。Windows 和 MacOS 都是专有软件；iPhone 里的 iOS 也是。这些系统控制其用户，而某些公司控制这些系统。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When a corporation has power over users in that way, it is likely to abuse that power. No wonder that Windows and iOS are known to have spy features, features to restrict the user, and back doors. When users speak of &ldquo;jailbreaking&rdquo; the iPhone, they acknowledge that this product shackles the user.
zh_CN: 当企业对用户有了这样的权力，它们就可能会滥用权力。毫不奇怪，Windows 和 iOS 已知带有间谍功能、限制用户的功能以及后门。当用户谈论 &ldquo;越狱&rdquo; iPhone 时，他们就承认了这个产品对用户是个枷锁。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When a service does the user's computing, the user loses control over that computing. We call this practice &ldquo;Software as a Service&rdquo; or &ldquo;SaaS,&rdquo; and it is equivalent to running a proprietary program with a spy feature and a back door. <a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">It is definitely to be avoided.</a>
zh_CN: 当一个服务为用户做计算时，用户失去了对计算的控制。我们称之为 &ldquo;服务替代软件&rdquo; 或者简称 &ldquo;SaaS，&rdquo;它等同于运行带有间谍功能与后门的专有软件。<a href="/philosophy/who-does-that-server-really-serve.html">我们绝对应该避免那样做。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Having classified the possible issues, let's consider how several products and services raise them.
zh_CN: 对问题分类之后，让我们看看某些服务和产品如何引发这些问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: First, let's consider iCloud, a coming Apple service, whose functionality (according to advance information) will be that users can copy information to a server and access it later from elsewhere, or let users access it from there. This is not Software as a Service since it doesn't do any of the user's computing, so that issue doesn't arise.
zh_CN: 首先，我们看看 iCloud，苹果推出的一项服务，它的功能（根据先发的信息）将是用户可以把数据复制到服务器，后续可以从其他地方访问，或者说让用户从其他地方访问这些数据。这个不是服务替代软件，因为它没有为用户做计算，因此没有这个问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: How will iCloud treat the user's data? As of this writing, we don't know, but we can speculate based on what other services do. Apple will probably be able to look at that data, for its own purposes and for others' purposes. If so, courts will be able to get it with a subpoena to Apple (<em>not</em> to the user). The FBI may be able to get it without a subpoena. Movie and record companies, or their lawsuit mills, may be able to look at it too. The only way this might be avoided is if the data is encrypted on the user's machine before upload, and decrypted on the user's machine after it is accessed.
zh_CN: iCloud 会如何处理用户的数据呢？在本文撰写之时，我们并不知道。苹果可能会因为自身的目的或者他人的目的查看这些数据。如果是这样，法庭将可以通过对苹果（而 <em>不是</em> 用户）发传票获得这些数据。FBI 也许不需要传票就可以获得这些数据。电影和唱片公司或其律师也能够查看这些数据。避免此事的唯一手段可能是用户上传之前在自己的电脑上加密这些数据，并在访问时用自己的电脑解密。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the specific case of iCloud, all the users will be running Apple software, so Apple will have total control over their data anyway. A spy feature was discovered in the iPhone and iPad software early in 2011, leading people to speak of the &ldquo;spyPhone.&rdquo; Apple could introduce another spy feature in the next &ldquo;upgrade,&rdquo; and only Apple would know. If you're foolish enough to use an iPhone or iPad, maybe iCloud won't make things any worse, but that is no recommendation.
zh_CN: 对 iCloud 这个案例来说，所有用户都会运行苹果软件，因此不管怎样，苹果对用户数据都有完全的控制。早在2011年，人们就发现了 iPhone 和 iPad 软件里有间谍软件，这让人们称之为 &ldquo;spyPhone（间谍电话）。&rdquo;苹果可能在下次 &ldquo;升级&rdquo; 时再引入新的间谍功能，而只有苹果心知肚明。如果你已经笨到要使用 iPhone 或 iPad，那么也许 iCloud 不会让你雪上加霜，但是我们建议不要使用。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Now let's consider Amazon EC2, a service where a customer leases a virtual computer (hosted on a server in an Amazon data center)  that does whatever the customer programs it to do.
zh_CN: 现在我们来看看亚马逊的 EC2，这是一项客户租用虚拟机运行客户程序（由亚马逊数据中心的服务器托管）的服务。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These computers run the <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux operating system</a>, and the customer gets to choose all the installed software, with one exception: Linux, the lowest-level component (or &ldquo;kernel&rdquo;) of the system. Customers must select one of the versions of Linux that Amazon offers; they cannot make and run their own. But they can replace the rest of the system.  Thus, they get almost as much control over their computing as they would with their own machines, but not entirely.
zh_CN: 这些计算机运行 <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux 操作系统</a>，客户选择所有要安装的软件，只有一个例外：Linux，系统最底层的部件（又叫 &ldquo;内核&rdquo;）。客户必须选择亚马逊提供的几个 Linux 版本之一；他们不能构建和运行自己的内核。但是他们可以替换系统的其他部分。因此，客户几乎就象使用自己的机器一样控制着自己的计算，但不是完全控制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: EC2 does have some drawbacks. One is, since users cannot install their own versions of the kernel Linux, it is possible that Amazon has put something nasty, or merely inconvenient, into the versions they offer. But this may not really matter, given the other flaws. One other flaw is that Amazon does have ultimate control of the computer and its data. The state could subpoena all that data from Amazon. If you had it in your home or office, the state would have to subpoena it from you, and you would have the chance to fight the subpoena in court. Amazon may not care to fight the subpoena on your behalf.
zh_CN: EC2 有些缺陷。其一，由于用户不能安装自己的 Linux 内核版本，所以有可能亚马逊在自己提供的内核里做了手脚或者制造了麻烦。但是和其他缺陷比起来，这个可能并不那么重要。另一个缺陷是亚马逊对计算机和数据有最终的控制。政府可能通过传票从亚马逊获得所有数据。如果数据在你家里或者办公室，那么政府必须向你发传票，你就有机会在法庭上应对传票。而亚马逊才不会为你而对簿公堂。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Amazon places conditions on what you can do with these servers, and can cut off your service if it construes your actions to conflict with them. Amazon has no need to prove anything, so in practice it can cut you off if it finds you inconvenient. As Wikileaks found out, the customer has no recourse if Amazon stretches the facts to make a questionable judgment.
zh_CN: 亚马逊对你在服务器上的活动加了条件，如果它认为你的行为和它冲突，那么它会中断服务。亚马逊无需提供任何证据，所以实际上它觉得你不爽就可以中断服务。正如 Wikileaks 发现，如果亚马逊歪曲事实并作出有问题的判断，那么用户也无法追索。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Now let's consider Google ChromeOS, a variant of GNU/Linux which is still in development. According to what Google initially said, it will be free/libre software, at least the basic system, though experience with Android suggests it may come with nonfree programs too.
zh_CN: 现在来看看谷歌的 ChromeOS，一个还在开发中的 GNU/Linux 变体。根据谷歌最初所说，它会是一个自由软件，至少基础系统是自由软件，然而 Android 的经验告诉我们它也会带有非自由程序。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The special feature of this system, its purpose, was to deny users two fundamental capabilities that GNU/Linux and other operating systems normally provide: to store data locally and to run applications locally. Instead, ChromeOS would be designed to require users to save their data in servers (normally Google servers, I expect) and to let these servers do their computing too. This immediately raises both kinds of issues in their fullest form. The only way ChromeOS as thus envisaged could become something users ought to accept is if they install a modified version of the system, restoring the capabilities of local data storage and local applications.
zh_CN: 这个系统的特殊功能——其目的——是剥夺 GNU/Linux 和其他操作系统通常会提供给用户的两项能力：本地存储数据和本地运行应用。作为替代，ChromeOS 会设计成要求用户把数据保存到服务器（我想正常是谷歌的服务器）并且也让这些服务器做计算。这马上就引发我们上述两种问题的最完全形式。ChromeOS 可预计被用户接受的唯一方式应该是用户可以安装一个修改版的系统，恢复本地存储数据和本地运行应用的能力。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: More recently I've heard that Google has reconsidered this decision and may reincorporate those local facilities. If so, ChromeOS might just be something people can use in freedom&mdash;if it avoids the many other problems that we <a href="/philosophy/android-and-users-freedom.html">observe today in Android</a>.
zh_CN: 最近，我听说谷歌重新考虑了上述设计决定，并且可能会重新引入本地能力。如果是这样，ChromeOS 也许会是人们自由使用的系统&mdash;&mdash;假设它避免了许多我们 <a href="/philosophy/android-and-users-freedom.html">今天在 Android 上看到</a> 的其他问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: As these examples show, each Internet usage scenario raises its own set of issues, and they need to be judged based on the specifics.  Vague statements, such as any statement formulated in terms of &ldquo;cloud computing,&rdquo; can only get in the way.
zh_CN: 正如这些例子所示，每个互联网使用场景都会引发其自身的一系列问题，这些问题需要根据具体情况具体判断。构造诸如 &ldquo;云计算&rdquo; 之类的晦涩术语只会碍事。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: First published in <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201126031912/https://www.europeanbusinessreview.com/a-wise-user-judges-each-internet-usage-scenario-carefully/"> <cite>The European Business Review</cite></a>.
zh_CN: 首次发表于 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20201126031912/https://www.europeanbusinessreview.com/a-wise-user-judges-each-internet-usage-scenario-carefully/"><cite>欧洲商业评论</cite></a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2011, 2022 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2011, 2022 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
