en to zh_CN translation catalogue (33 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The Curious History of Komongistan (Busting the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo;) - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 韩蒙巴之趣史（剖析术语 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo;）- GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The Curious History of Komongistan
zh_CN: 韩蒙巴之趣史

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: <small>(Busting the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo;)</small>
zh_CN: <small>（剖析术语 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo;）</small>

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The purpose of this parable is to illustrate just how misguided the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; is. When I say that <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; is an incoherent overgeneralization</a>, that it lumps together laws that have very little in common, and that its use is an obstacle to clear thinking about any of those laws, many can't believe I really mean what I say. So sure are they that these laws are related and similar, species of the same genus as it were, that they suppose I am making a big fuss about small differences. Here I aim to show how fundamental the differences are.
zh_CN: 这篇寓言的目的是展示术语 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 多么误导人。我认为 <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">术语 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 是一个不协调的过分泛化</a>，它把一堆几乎毫无共同点的法律扯在一起，使用它是对这些法律进行清晰理解的障碍。此时，许多人不相信我是真的这么认为。他们非常确信这些法律相似且关联，就象带有同样基因的物种，以至于他们认为我是在小题大作、无事生非。在此，我的目的就是让大家看看这些法律本质上有多么不同。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Fifty years ago everyone used to recognize the nations of Korea, Mongolia and Pakistan as separate and distinct. In truth, they have no more in common than any three randomly chosen parts of the world, since they have different geographies, different cultures, different languages, different religions, and separate histories. Today, however, their differentness is mostly buried under their joint label of &ldquo;Komongistan.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 50年前，所有人都认为韩国、蒙古和巴基斯坦是三个分离的、不同的国家。实际上，它们和从世界上随机选择三个国家一样，都会不同，因为国家有不同的地理位置、不同的文化、不同的语言、不同的信仰和单独的历史。不过，今天，在一个统一的 &ldquo;韩蒙巴&rdquo; 的标签下，它们的不同被掩盖起来。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Few today recall the marketing campaign that coined that name: companies trading with South Korea, Mongolia and Pakistan called those three countries &ldquo;Komongistan&rdquo; as a simple-sounding description of their &ldquo;field&rdquo; of activity. (They didn't trouble themselves about the division of Korea or whether &ldquo;Pakistan&rdquo; should include what is now Bangladesh.) This label gave potential investors the feeling that they had a clearer picture of what these companies did, as well as tending to stick in their minds. When the public saw the ads, they took for granted that these countries formed a natural unit, that they had something important in common. First scholarly works, then popular literature, began to talk about Komongistan.
zh_CN: 今天，很少有人能回想起来创造这个名称的市场活动：与韩国、蒙古和巴基斯坦做生意的公司用 &ldquo;韩蒙巴&rdquo; 作为它们在这些 &ldquo;地区&rdquo; 活动的简称。（它们毫不担心朝韩地区的分离或 &ldquo;巴基斯坦&rdquo; 是否应包括孟加拉国带来的麻烦。）这个标签让潜在的投资者觉得这些公司的活动更清晰，而且这个画面正在印入他们的脑海。当公众看到这些广告时，他们理所当然地认为这些国家构成一个自然单位，而且他们有重要的共同点。首先是学术界，接着是流行文化，都开始谈论韩蒙巴。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The majority of papers in prestigious journals of Komongistan Studies actually treat some aspect of one of the three &ldquo;regions of Komongistan,&rdquo; using &ldquo;Komongistan&rdquo; only as a label. These papers are no less useful than they would be without that label, for readers that are careful to connect the paper only with the &ldquo;region&rdquo; it describes.
zh_CN: 关于韩蒙巴研究的著名期刊上的主要论文实际上会把针对 &ldquo;韩蒙巴地区&rdquo; 中一个国家的研究仅使用 &ldquo;韩蒙巴&rdquo; 作为标签。对于认真把论文和其描述的其中一个 &ldquo;地区&rdquo; 关联起来的读者，一个大的标签并没有什么用处。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, scholars yearn to generalize, so they often write so as to extend their conclusions to &ldquo;more&rdquo; of Komongistan, which introduces error. Other papers compare two of the &ldquo;regions of Komongistan.&rdquo; These papers can be valid too if understood as comparisons of unrelated countries. However, the term &ldquo;Komongistan&rdquo; leads people to focus on comparing Pakistan with Mongolia and Korea, rather than with nearby India, Afghanistan and Iran, with which it has had historical relationships.
zh_CN: 不过，学者们渴望泛化，所以他们经常把自己的结论推广到韩蒙巴的 &ldquo;更多地区&rdquo;，这会带来错误。另一些文章比较 &ldquo;韩蒙巴&rdquo; 中的两个地区。如果说他们是比较两个无关的地区，那么这些文章也合理。然而，术语 &ldquo;韩蒙巴&rdquo; 让人们关注于比较巴基斯坦和蒙古以及韩国，而忽略邻近的、与之有历史渊源的印度、阿富汗和伊朗。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: By contrast, popular writing about Komongistan presents a unified picture of its history and culture. This bogus picture encourages readers to equate each of the three &ldquo;regions&rdquo; with the whole of &ldquo;Komongistan.&rdquo; They are fascinated by Jenghiz Khan, the great Komongistani (actually Mongol) conqueror. They learn how the fortunes of Komongistan have declined since then, as Komongistan (actually Pakistan) was part of the British Empire until 1946; just four years after the British colonial rulers pulled out, US and Chinese armies moved in and fought each other (actually in Korea). Reading about the Afghan Taliban's relations with neighboring Komongistan (actually Pakistan), they get a feeling of deeper understanding from considering the matter in the &ldquo;broader Komongistani context,&rdquo; but this supposed understanding is spurious.
zh_CN: 反过来，关于韩蒙巴的流行作品展现的是一幅统一的历史和文化画卷。这种假造的画卷让读者不禁把每个独立的 &ldquo;地区&rdquo; 和整个 &ldquo;韩蒙巴.&rdquo; 混为一谈。他们为成吉思汗——伟大的韩蒙巴（实际上是蒙古）征服者——着迷。他们了解了韩蒙巴的命运为何从那时起开始衰落，因为韩蒙巴（实际上是巴基斯坦）直到1946年还属于大英帝国；就在英国殖民统治者仅仅退出四年之后，美国和中国军队就进入并打起仗来（实际上是在韩国）。当读到阿富汗的塔利班与其邻邦韩蒙巴（实际上是巴基斯坦）的关系时，他们从 &ldquo;更广阔的韩蒙巴背景&rdquo; 出发，对问题得到了更深刻的理解，但是这种既定的理解是虚假的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Some beginner-level Korean language classes have begun writing Korean in a variant of the Arabic script, under the guidance of educators who feel it is only proper to employ the script used by the majority of Komongistanis (in fact, Pakistanis), even though Korean has never been written that way.
zh_CN: 有些教育家感到书写方式应该以大多数韩蒙巴人（实际上是巴基斯坦人）的习惯为好，以此为指导，一些韩语入门班开始以一种阿拉伯语方式书写韩语，尽管韩语从来就不是那么写的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When these confusions are pointed out to professors of Komongistan Studies, they respond by insisting that the name Komongistan is useful, illuminating, and justified by various general characteristics shared by all of Komongistan, such as:
zh_CN: 当这些混乱汇报到韩蒙巴研究的教授那里时，他们的反应是坚持认为韩蒙巴这个名字是有利的、富于启发性的，并且已经被所有韩蒙巴人所共享的多种普遍品质所检验，例如：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All of Komongistan is in Asia. (True.)
zh_CN: 所有韩蒙巴人都是亚洲人。（真）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All of Komongistan has been the scene of great power rivalries.  (True but misleading, since the three &ldquo;parts&rdquo; were involved in different rivalries between different powers at different times.)
zh_CN: 整个韩蒙巴一直处在强大的权力对抗之中。（真，但是误导人，因为三个 &ldquo;部分&rdquo; 在不同时期有不同的权力对抗。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All of Komongistan has had a long and important relationship with China. (False, since Pakistan has not.)
zh_CN: 整个韩蒙巴与中国有长期而重要的关系。（假，因为巴基斯坦没有。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All of Komongistan has been influenced by Buddhism. (True, but there's little trace of this in Pakistan today.)
zh_CN: 整个韩蒙巴一直受到佛教的影响。（真，但是其对巴基斯坦的影响现今已无可寻觅。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Nearly all of Komongistan was unified by the Khagan Mongke.  (True, but so was most of Asia.)
zh_CN: 蒙哥可汗曾经统一几乎整个韩蒙巴。（真，但整个亚洲也是如此。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All of Komongistan was subject to Western colonization. (False, since Korea was subjugated by Japan, not a European country.)
zh_CN: 整个韩蒙巴都曾是西方的殖民地。（假，因为韩国曾遭受日本统治，不是欧洲。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: All the &ldquo;regions of Komongistan&rdquo; have nuclear weapons.  (False, since Mongolia does not have them, and neither does South Korea.)
zh_CN: 所有 &ldquo;韩蒙巴地区&rdquo; 都有核武器。（假，因为蒙古国没有，南韩也没有。）

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Each &ldquo;region&rdquo; of Komongistan has an &lsquo;a&rsquo; in its name. (True.)
zh_CN: 每个韩蒙巴 &ldquo;地区&rdquo; 的名字中都带有一个 &lsquo;a&rsquo;。（真）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The professors are aware of the facts which make some of those generalizations untrue, but in their yearning to justify the term, they overlook what they know. When reminded of these facts, they call them minor exceptions.
zh_CN: 教授们知道这些泛化的事实有些是假的，但是他们要证明该术语的渴望让他们无视事实。当有人提醒他们这些事实时，他们还会称之为不重要的例外。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: They also cite the widespread social adoption of the name Komongistan&mdash;the university Departments of Komongistan Studies, the shelves labeled Komongistan in bookstores and libraries, the erudite journals such as Komongistan Review, the State Department's Undersecretary for Komongistan Affairs, the travel advisories for visitors to Komongistan, and many more&mdash;as proof that the name Komongistan is so embedded in society that we could not imagine doing without it. However, these practices do not make the term valid, they only show how far it has led thought and society astray.
zh_CN: 他们还会引用韩蒙巴一词已经在社交媒体上被广泛接受&mdash;&mdash;大学设立了韩蒙巴研究系，书店和图书馆的书架标记了韩蒙巴，还有诸如韩蒙巴评论之类的博学期刊、国家韩蒙巴事务部、韩蒙巴旅游公告以及更多&mdash;&mdash;作为韩蒙巴一词被广泛融入社会的明证，好像我们已经无法想象没有这个词该怎们办。然而，这些实践活动并不能让这个术语变得合理，它们只是展示该术语会让思想和社会偏离正轨多远。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: At the end of the discussion they decide to keep the confusing name, but pledge to do more to teach students to note the differences between the three &ldquo;regions&rdquo; of Komongistan. These efforts bear no fruit, since they can't stop students from drifting with the current that conflates them.
zh_CN: 讨论到最后，他们决定保留这个令人困惑的名字，但是保证做更多的事情来教育学生注意这三个韩蒙巴 &ldquo;地区&rdquo; 的不同。这些努力毫无成果，因为他们无法阻止学生随着合并三者的洪流漂逝而去。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In 1995, under pressure from the US and other states that wanted to have just one embassy for all of Komongistan, the governments of North and South Korea, Mongolia, and Pakistan began negotiating the union of their countries. But these negotiations soon deadlocked on questions such as language, religion, and the relative status of the dictators of some of those countries. There is little chance that reality will soon change to resemble the fiction of Komongistan.
zh_CN: 在1995年，受到美国和其他国家要求只为整个韩蒙巴设立一个大使的压力，韩国、蒙古和巴基斯坦政府开始磋商国家联合。但是这些磋商很快就因语言、信仰以及其中某些国家的独裁等问题而陷入死胡同。韩蒙巴寓言就要发生在现实世界的机会微乎其微。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The parable of Komongistan understates the stretch of the term &ldquo;intellectual property,&rdquo; which is used to refer to a lot more laws than the three that people mostly think of. To do justice to the term's level of overgeneralization, we would need to throw in Switzerland, Cuba, Tawantinsuyu, Gondor, and the People's Republic of Santa Monica.
zh_CN: 韩蒙巴寓言低估了 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 一词的影响范围，它被用于远多于大多数人们所想的三个法律。要类比该术语的过渡泛化水平，我们需要再加上瑞士、古巴、塔万廷苏尤、刚铎以及圣塔莫尼卡人民共和国。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: A parable such as this one can suggest a conclusion but does not constitute proof. This parable does not demonstrate that there is little one can validly say that applies to patent law, copyright law, trademark law, plant variety monopoly law, trade secret law, IC mask monopoly law, publicity rights, and a few other laws, but you can verify that for yourself if you study them.
zh_CN: 本寓言只是建议一种结论，而非构成一个证明。本寓言并不展示人们可以对专利法、版权法、商标法、作物品种垄断法、交易秘密法、集成电路掩膜垄断法、出版权以及其他诸多法律作出何种合理论断，但是你可以通过自己研究这些法律获得验证。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, simply entertaining the possibility that these laws may be as different as this parable suggests is enough to show that the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo; should be rejected, so that people can learn about and judge each of these laws without the assumption they are similar. See <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html"> Did You Say &ldquo;Intellectual Property&rdquo;? It's a Seductive Mirage</a>, for more explanation.
zh_CN: 然而，简单体验一下这些法律的不同和本寓言所述的不同并无二致，你就知道术语 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 应该被摈弃，这样人们在学习和判断这些法律时就不会带有它们是相似的这种假设。请参看 <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">你还在说 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo;？它看起来很美</a>，了解更多诠释。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2015, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2015, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
