luispo-rms-interview.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (55 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Interview with Richard Stallman (2001)  - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 访谈（2001）：Richard M. Stallman - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Interview with Richard Stallman (2001)
zh_CN: 访谈（2001）：Richard M. Stallman

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: conducted by Louis Suarez-Potts
zh_CN: 由 Louis Suarez-Potts 主持

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Richard M. Stallman is the most forceful and famous practitioner/theorist of <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a>, a term he coined. &ldquo;Free&rdquo; here means free as in &ldquo;free speech,&rdquo; not free as in &ldquo;free beer.&rdquo; Stallman's most famous intervention in the &ldquo;free software&rdquo; movement has surely been the GNU General Public License (<a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GPL</a>), which Stallman created around 1985 as a general license that could be applied to any program. The license codifies the concept of &ldquo;<a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a>,&rdquo; the &ldquo;central idea&rdquo; of which Stallman has described as giving &ldquo;everyone permission to run the program, copy the program, modify the program, and distribute modified versions, but not permission to add restrictions of their own. Thus, the crucial freedoms that define &lsquo;free software&rsquo; are guaranteed to everyone who has a copy; they become inalienable rights&rdquo; (Stallman, &ldquo;The GNU Operating System and the Free Software Movement,&rdquo; in DiBona, <cite>Open Sources: Voices from the Open Source Revolution</cite>)
zh_CN: Richard M. Stallman是<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>最有力和最著名的实践家/理论家，他首创了这一词语。&ldquo;Free&rdquo;在此是&ldquo;言论自由,&rdquo;中的自由，而不是&ldquo;免费啤酒&rdquo;里的免费。Stallman在&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;运动中最著名的影响当属GNU通用公共许可证（<a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GPL</a>），它是Stallman在1985年左右创造的一个可用于任何程序的通用许可证。该许可证定义了&ldquo;<a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a>的概念&rdquo;，其&ldquo;中心思想&rdquo;，按Stallman的描述，是赋予&ldquo;任何人运行程序、复制程序、修改程序和发布修改版程序的权利，但是不允许其添加自己对程序的限制。因此，它就保障了任何拥有软件拷贝的人同时拥有定义&lsquo;自由软件&rsquo;的关键自由；这些权利成了不可剥夺的权利&rdquo;。（Stallman，&ldquo;GNU操作系统和自由软件运动&rdquo;，DiBona，<cite>开源：开源革命的声音</cite><sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Every free-software license since probably owes its existence to Stallman's vision, including those licenses by which OpenOffice.org code is governed. Stallman's work is of course resolutely practical. A short list of his coding accomplishments would include Emacs as well as most of the components of the GNU/Linux system, which he either wrote or helped write. In 1990, Stallman received a <a href="https://www.macfound.org/fellows/class-of-1990/richard-m-stallman"> McArthur Foundation fellowship</a>; he has used the funds given him to further his free software work. (See Moody, <cite>Rebel Code</cite> for a good account of Stallman's mission.)
zh_CN: 每一个自由软件许可证的存在大概都应该感谢 Stallman 的远见，其中包括 OpenOffice.org 代码所遵循的许可证。Stallman 当然是坚定的实践者。他完成的代码简要来说，就包括 Emacs 以及 GNU/Linux 系统的大部分组件，他要么直接编写，要么协助编写了它们。1990 年，Stallman 获得了 <a href="https://www.macfound.org/fellows/class-of-1990/richard-m-stallman">麦克阿瑟 (McArthur) 基金会</a> 奖金；他利用这些资金来推进自由软件工作。（参见 Moody，<cite>Rebel Code</cite> 来了解对 Stallman 的使命的出色讲解。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The opportunity for this interview arose when I saw Stallman lecture at Sun's Cupertino campus in May. At that time, I requested an email interview with Stallman. He assented, and shortly after, I submitted the series of questions below, to which he responded, often at length.  However, my efforts for a follow-up failed, so this interview is only the first pass. As a consequence, I was unable to extend (and challenge) some interesting avenues; I have also provided as much context as possible for Stallman's politics in the links. It goes without saying that Stallman's views are his own and do not necessarily represent mine or those of OpenOffice.org.
zh_CN: 这次访谈的机会出现在5月份我在Sun公司的Cupertino营区看到Stallman演讲的时候。那时，我要求对Stallman进行电子邮件采访。他同意了，随后不久，我提交了以下一系列问题；他都回复了，通常很详细。然而，我随后的跟进采访失败了，所以这篇访谈只是第一步的部分。这也导致我无法扩展（和提出）一些有趣的问题；我在链接中提供了尽可能多的有关Stallman政治观点的内容。勿须明言，Stallman的观点仅代表他个人，并不代表我或Openoffice.org的观点。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For more information, readers are encouraged to visit the <a href="/home.html">GNU website</a>, as well as <a href="https://www.stallman.org">Stallman's personal site</a>.
zh_CN: 更多信息，我鼓励读者访问<a href="/home.html">GNU网站</a>，以及<a href="https://www.stallman.org">Stallman的个人网站</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: I would like, in this interview, to focus on your current work, and on the problematic of what kind of society we should like to live in. Your focus now&mdash;and for at least the last seventeen years&mdash;has been on working to make the social arrangements for using software more ethical.
zh_CN: 在这次访谈中，我主要想集中探讨你当前的工作以及我们应该生活在何种社会的问题。你现在&mdash;和至少最近17年&mdash;一直专注于让软件使用更加道德化的社会活动。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: But, [briefly,] what do you mean by the notion of a what I call here a more ethical society?
zh_CN: 但是，[简单地讲，]对我称之为更加道德的社会，你的意思是什么？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We need to encourage the spirit of cooperation, by respecting other people's freedom to cooperate and not advancing schemes to divide and dominate them.
zh_CN: 我们应当鼓励协作的精神，通过尊重他人协作的自由而不是推行阴谋以分化和控制他们。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: This takes us to a point that is quite important and that I am hoping you can clarify for our readers. The term you prefer for your ethic is &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; where the word &ldquo;free&rdquo; means freedom from constraints and not free to take. But the term that more and more people are using is &ldquo;Open Source,&rdquo; a term of quite recent vintage (1998), and, from your perspective, filled with significant problems. Of the two, free software is a term that implies an ethic of living and holds out the promise of a more just society; the other, &ldquo;open source,&rdquo; does not.
zh_CN: 这里有很重要的一点，我希望你能为读者澄清这一点。你愿意为该道德使用的术语是&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;，在这个单词里的&ldquo;Free&rdquo;表示不受限制的自由而不是免费获取。但是越来越多人使用的术语是&ldquo;开源&rdquo;，这是一个相当新的术语（始于1998年），就你的洞察力来看，它有明显的问题。二者中，自由软件是一个内含生活伦理的术语，并且承诺一个更加公平的社会；而&ldquo;开源&rdquo;则不然。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Is that a fair statement? Would you address that issue, and clarify the distinctions for our readers?
zh_CN: 这是否是一个公平的论断？你能否阐述这个问题，并为我们的读者澄清其中的区别吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That is exactly right. Someone once said it this way: open source is a development methodology; free software is a political philosophy (or a social movement).
zh_CN: 这是完全正确的。有人曾这么说：开放源码是一种开发方法；自由软件是一种政治哲学(或一场社会运动)。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The <a href="https://opensource.org">open source movement</a> focuses on convincing business that it can profit by respecting the users' freedom to share and change software. We in the <a href="https://www.fsf.org/">free software movement</a> appreciate those efforts, but we believe that there is a more important issue at stake: all programmers [owe] an ethical obligation to respect those freedoms for other people. Profit is not wrong in itself, but it can't justify mistreating other people.
zh_CN: <a href="https://opensource.org">开源运动</a>专注于说服商界相信可以通过尊重用户共享和修改软件的自由而获利。身处<a href="https://www.fsf.org/">自由软件运动</a>的我们感谢他们的努力，但是我们相信这里有一个更重要的问题：所有的程序员都[负有]尊重他人自由的道德义务。获利本身并无错误，但是它并不能为虐待他人做辩护。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Along these lines, there has been considerable confusion over how to name your idea of an ethical society. Mistakenly, many would assert that you are suggesting a <a href="https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/works/1847/11/prin-com.htm">communism</a>.
zh_CN: 在这些字里行间，关于如何命名你这个论及道德社会的想法存在着相当大的困惑。很多人错误地认为你在建议<a href="https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/works/1847/11/prin-com.htm">共产主义</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Anyone who criticizes certain business practices can expect to be called &ldquo;communist&rdquo; from time to time. This is a way of changing the subject and evading the issue. If people believe the charges, they don't listen to what the critics really say. (It is much easier to attack communism than to attack the views of the free software movement.)
zh_CN: 任何批评特定商业实践的人都有可能被时不时地称为&ldquo;共产主义者&rdquo;。这是一个转换话题和回避问题的方法。如果人们相信证据，他们就不会聆听批评家实际所述之内容。（攻击共产主义比攻击自由软件运动要容易得多。）

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Pekka Himanen, in his recent work, the <cite>Hacker Ethic</cite>, has rightly countered these claims. I would go further: that what you suggest is close to what political theorists such as <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010604041229/http://www.gwu.edu/~ccps/etzioni/index.html"> Amitai Etzioni</a> would describe as a communitarianism (see, for instance, <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20210509231234/https://communitariannetwork.org/about"> communitariannetwork.org/about</a>).  And communitarianism is by no means hostile to the market economy that most people associate with capitalism. Quite the opposite. Would you speak to what could be called the politics of your ethical system?
zh_CN: Pekka Himanen在他最近的作品<cite>黑客伦理</cite>中，对这些声明进行了正确的还击。我想进一步讨论这个问题：你建议的内容类似政治理论家，如<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010604041229/http://www.gwu.edu/~ccps/etzioni/index.html">Amitai Etzioni</a>所描述的共产主义（参见 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20210509231234/https://communitariannetwork.org/about"> communitariannetwork.org/about</a>）。而且共产主义对大多数人谈及的资本主义市场经济绝无敌意。事实恰恰相反。你能否谈谈你的伦理体系的政治应该叫什么？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is a place in life for business, but business should not be allowed dominate everyone's life. The original idea of democracy was to give the many a way to check the power of the wealthy few.
zh_CN: 在生活中有商业的容身之所，但是不应当允许商业来统治人们的生活。民主最初的理想就是为大众提供一种检查少数富人权利的方法。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Today business (and its owners) has far too much political power, and this undermines democracy in the US and abroad. Candidates face an effective veto by business, so they dare not disobey its orders.
zh_CN: 如今的商业（及其拥有者）掌握过多的政治权利，这在美国及全球都削弱了民主。政府候选人面临著商业的有效否决，所以他们不敢违抗来自商界的命令。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The power to make laws is being transferred from elected legislatures to nondemocratic bodies such as the <a href="https://www.fpif.org/reports/world_trade_organization"> World Trade Organization</a>, which was designed <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20090210222102/https://www.citizen.org/trade/wto/Qatar/seattle_mini/articles.cfm?ID=5468"> to subordinate public health, environmental protection, labor standards, and the general standard of living to the interests of business</a>. Under <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20140328210905/http://www.citizen.org/trade/article_redirect.cfm?ID=6473"> NAFTA [North American Free Trade Associtation]</a>, a Canadian company which was convicted in Mississippi of anticompetitive practices is <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20051229084719/http://www.citizen.org:80/trade/nafta/chapter11/articles.cfm?ID=1173">suing</a> for Federal compensation for its lost business due to the conviction. They claim that NAFTA takes away states' right to make laws against anticompetitive practices.
zh_CN: 制订法律的权利正在由选举产生的立法机构向非民主的实体如<a href="https://www.fpif.org/reports/world_trade_organization">世界贸易组织</a>转移，而它就是被设计出来<a href="https://www.citizen.org/trade/wto/Qatar/seattle_mini/articles.cfm?ID=5468">为了商业利益去控制公共财富、环境保护、劳动标准、以及生活标准</a>。根据<a href="https://www.citizen.org/trade/nafta/votes/articles.cfm?ID=6473">NAFTA[北美自由贸易协定]</a>，一家因反竞争行为被密西西比州判决有罪的加拿大公司正在向联邦<a href="https://www.citizen.org/trade/nafta/chapter11/articles.cfm?ID=1173">提起上诉</a>，要求补偿该判决对其所造成的商业损失。他们声称北美自由贸易协定剥夺了各州制订法律防止反竞争行为的权利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But business is not satisfied yet. The proposed <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20190515002131/http://www.ftaa-alca.org/"> FTAA [Free Trade Area of the Americas]</a> would require all governments to privatize their [public facilities] such as schools, water supply, record keeping, even social security. This is what Bush wants &ldquo;<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fast_track_%28trade%29">fast track</a>&rdquo; authority to push through.
zh_CN: 但是商界还是不满足。业已提出的 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20190515002131/http://www.ftaa-alca.org/">FTAA[美洲自由贸易区]</a> 将要求所有的政府私有化它们的[公共设施]，例如学校、水供应、记录保存、甚至社会保险。这就是布什要求&ldquo;<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fast_track_%28trade%29">快速追踪</a>&rdquo;授权从而推进的提议。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20130607095126/http://www.canadians.org/trade/issues/FTAA/Quebec/index.html"> Peaceful protestors against the FTAA in Quebec were violently attacked by police</a>, who then blamed the fighting on the protestors. One protestor standing on the street was shot in the throat with a plastic bullet at a range of 20 feet. He is maimed for life, and seeks to press charges of attempted murder&mdash;if the cops will reveal who shot him.
zh_CN: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20130607095126/http://www.canadians.org/trade/issues/FTAA/Quebec/index.html">魁北克省反对美洲自由贸易区（FTAA）的和平抗议者受到警察的粗暴攻击</a>，警方之后指责抗议者挑起打斗。一位当街的抗议者喉部被一颗在二十英尺距离内发射的塑料子弹所击中。他因此致残，并寻求谋杀未遂的控告&mdash;如果警察愿意透露谁是射击者。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One protest organizer was attacked on the street by a gang that got out of a van, knocked him down, and beat him up. When his friends came to the rescue, the gang revealed itself as undercover police and took him away.
zh_CN: 一位抗议组织者被当街殴打，一伙人从面包车里冲出来将他踢倒，然后进行毒打。当他的朋友去营救他时，这伙人表明自己是便衣警察，并将其带走。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Whatever democracy survives the globalization treaties is likely to be crushed by the efforts to suppress <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010515200253/http://stopftaa.org/"> opposition to them</a>.
zh_CN: 无论民主拯救的是什么，全球化条约似乎都会被<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010515200253/http://stopftaa.org/">镇压</a>反对方的活动所损害。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: The most immediate criticism of your insistence on ethics would be that the ethic of free software is fine, but not relevant to the real world of business.
zh_CN: 对你强调伦理的最直接批评就是自由软件的伦理是好的，不过它与现实的商业世界没有关系。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With over half the world's Web sites running on GNU/Linux and <a href="https://www.apache.org">Apache</a>, that is evidently just FUD.  You should not give such falsehoods credibility by appearing to take them seriously yourself.
zh_CN: 随著世界上超过一半的网站在运行GNU/Linux和<a href="https://www.apache.org">Apache</a>，这显然只是FUD<sup><a href="#TransNote2">2</a></sup>。你不应该认真地对待它们从而给予这种错误论断以支持。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: I think it is worse to leave implicit lies unanswered than to address them directly. The thrust of my argument was that Microsoft, for instance, would and does claim that free software does not make money and rather loses money. They argue it's a bad idea all around. I don't think that Microsoft is to be ignored, just as the WTO should not be ignored. But: my question was to suggest a rebuttal this self-evident FUD, not to credit the errors of others.
zh_CN: 我认为不回答潜在的谎言比直接讨论它们更糟糕。我论证的要点是例如微软之类的公司会并且已经宣称自由软件无法赚钱而只是损失金钱。它们争论说它根本就是一个坏主意。我认为微软不应该被忽略，正如世界贸易组织不应该被忽略一样。但是：我的问题是反驳这些自证的FUD，而不是去赞扬其他人的错误。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: So, I'll rephrase my question: Microsoft has attacked the GPL as business foolishness that is also bad for &ldquo;America&rdquo; (whatever that means). They don't care about community ethics. How do you then counter their FUD, or for that matter, the FUD of those who share Microsoft's views?
zh_CN: 那么，我就重新表达一下我的问题：微软攻击GPL在商业上很愚蠢，而且也对&ldquo;美国&rdquo;有害（无论是什么意思）。它们不在乎社区伦理。那么你如何反击它们的FUD，或者那些在这件事上和微软穿一条裤子的FUD呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Stallman did not respond to this query for clarification, but as it happened, a <a href="/philosophy/rms-nyu-2001-transcript.html">speech</a> he recently presented at New York University responded to Microsoft's propaganda. The Free Software Foundation has presented a <a href="/press/2001-05-04-GPL.html">defense</a>, of free software, as well.
zh_CN: Stallman 并没有明确的回答这个问题，但是正如已经发生的，他最近在纽约大学进行的一次 <a href="/philosophy/rms-nyu-2001-transcript.txt">演讲</a> 对微软的宣传作出了回应。自由软件基金会也对自由软件作出了 <a href="/press/2001-05-04-GPL.html">辩护</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: [To return to the interview&hellip;]
zh_CN: [回到访谈&hellip;]

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: On a more individual level, how would you address the criticism of person who would like to follow your ethical standards but feels she cannot because she wants also to make money from her intellectual work?
zh_CN: 在更加个人的层次上，你如何评论某些人的批评：她要想遵从你的道德伦理标准，但是因为想从脑力劳动中获利，她又而感到无法遵从？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This hypothetical person appears to believe that developing free software is incompatible with being paid. If so, she is misinformed&mdash;hundreds of people are now paid to develop free software.  Some of them work for Sun. She is challenging us to solve a problem that doesn't really exist.
zh_CN: 这个假想的人物似乎相信开发自由软件与获得报酬是不能共存的。如果是这样，那么她得到的信息是错误的&mdash;现在成百上千的人因为开发自由软件而获得报酬。其中一些在Sun公司工作。她在用一个并不存在的问题挑战我们。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But what if she can't get one of these free software jobs? That could happen&mdash;not everybody can get them today. But it doesn't excuse developing proprietary software. A desire for profit is not wrong in itself, but it isn't the sort of urgent overriding cause that could excuse mistreating others. Proprietary software divides the users and keeps them helpless, and that is wrong. Nobody should do that.
zh_CN: 但是如果她无法得到这些自由软件的工作呢？这是可能的&mdash;现在并不是所有的人都可以得到这样的工作。但是这并不能为开发专属软件开脱。希望获利本身没有错误，但是它并不是那种可以错误地对待他人的紧急且压倒一切的缘由。专属软件分化用户，并且使得她们处于无助的地位，这是错误的。没有人可以这样做。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So what should she do instead? Anything else. She could get a job in another field. But she doesn't have to go that far&mdash;most software development is custom software, not meant to be published either as free software or as proprietary software. In most cases, she can do that without raising an ethical issue. It isn't heroism, but it isn't villainy either.
zh_CN: 那么她应该怎么做呢？做其他事都可以。她可以在其他领域找一份工作。但是她没有必要走那么远&mdash;大多数的软件开发是编写定制软件，既不意味着要作为自由软件发布也不意味着要作为专属软件发布。在大多数情况下，她可以在不引起道德伦理纠纷的情况下做这些事。这不是英雄气概，但是它也不是罪恶。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: But copyright can be thought of as an author's friend.
zh_CN: 但是版权被认为是作者之友。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the age of the printing press, that was true: <a href="https://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/ukgwa/20140603100055/http://www.ipo.gov.uk/types/copy/c-about/c-history.htm">copyright</a> was an industrial restriction on publishers, requiring them to pay the author of a book. It did not restrict the readers, because the actions it restricted were things only a publisher could do.
zh_CN: 在印刷出版的年代，这是正确的：<a href="https://webarchive.nationalarchives.gov.uk/20140603093549/http://www.ipo.gov.uk/types/copy/c-about/c-history.htm">版权</a> 是对出版商的一项工业限制，要求他们付酬给书的作者。它并没有限制读者，因为它所限制的行为是只有出版商才力所能为的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But this is not true any more. Now copyright is a restriction on the public, for the sake of the publishers, who give the authors a small handout to buy their support against the public.
zh_CN: 但这不再是实际情况了。现在版权是一种为了出版商而对大众的束缚，它给了作者一笔小的报酬来购买他们对反对大众的支持。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: In the current situation, then, who benefits most from copyright?
zh_CN: 那么，在当前的形式下，谁从版权制度获利最大呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The publishers.
zh_CN: 出版商。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: Were I freelancing again, I would not want to release my works without the minimal security of payment for my labor copyright affords.
zh_CN: 如果我再次自由撰稿，我不会愿意在没有得到版权对我的劳动应支付的最少安全酬劳的情况下发布我的作品。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You could do that without copyright. It is part of your business dealings with the magazine you are writing for.
zh_CN: 你也可以在没有版权的情况下做到这一点。它是你与你为之写作的杂志之间的商业交易。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But please note that I don't say copyright should be entirely abolished. You can disagree with what I said, but it makes no sense to attack me for things I did not say. What I said in my speech was that software which is published should be free.
zh_CN: 但是请注意我并没有说版权应该完全废除。你可以不同意我所说的，但是用我没有说过的话来攻击我是没有意义的。我在演讲中说的是发布的软件应该是自由的。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: For a more detailed accounting of Stallman's views regarding copyright as extended to fields outside of software, readers are urged to go to the <a href="/home.html">GNU web site</a>, and to Stallman's <a href="https://www.stallman.org">personal site</a>. In particular, readers might want to look at &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/copyright-and-globalization.html">Copyright and Globalization in the Age of Computer Networks</a>&rdquo; presented at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Cambridge, Massachusetts on 19 April 2001. Discussing his views on copyright as extended to non-software fields, Stallman mentioned, in the interview, &ldquo;Those are ideas that I came to after some years of working on free software.  People asked me the question, &lsquo;How do these ideas extend to other kinds of information,&rsquo; so in the 90s I started thinking about the question. This speech gives my thought on the question.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 要进一步了解Stallman在软件领域之外的版权问题上的观点，恳请读者访问<a href="/home.html">GNU网站</a>以及Stallman的<a href="https://www.stallman.org">个人网站</a>。读者可能特别要阅读一下2001年4月19日他在马萨储塞州剑桥的麻省理工所展示的&ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/copyright-and-globalization.html">计算机网络时代的版权和全球化</a>&rdquo;。当讨论他在非计算机领域的版权观点时，Stallman在访谈中谈到，&ldquo;那些是我在自由软件领域工作多年之后的一些想法。人们问我&lsquo;将这些想法延伸到其他信息领域会怎么样&rsquo;，所以在90年代我开始思考这个问题。这次演讲表达了我对这个问题的思考。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: On another point: recently, Argentina became the first country to consider requiring all government offices to use free software (see, for instance, <a href="https://www.wired.com/2001/05/argentina-mulls-open-source-move/"> www.wired.com/2001/05/argentina-mulls-open-source-move</a>).
zh_CN: 另外一点：最近，阿根廷成为第一个考虑要求所有的政府办公室都使用自由软件的国家（参见 <a href="https://www.wired.com/2001/05/argentina-mulls-open-source-move/"> www.wired.com/2001/05/argentina-mulls-open-source-move</a>）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I think the regulation is still being discussed&mdash;not adopted yet.
zh_CN: 我认为这个规定还在讨论中&mdash;还没有实施。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: As far as I know, that is still the case&hellip; However, whether the legislation has been implemented or not, the news is still encouraging, as at least free software is being considered seriously as a legitimate option. What does this (and other news) suggest regarding your future efforts? That is, are you going to pitch the cause more strongly to developing nations?
zh_CN: 据我所知，仍然是那个情况&hellip;然而，无论这条法律制订与否，这条新闻仍然是令人振奋的，因为最起码自由软件正被作为正式的选择进行认真地考虑。这条（以及其他新闻）对你未来的努力有何启示？也就是说，你会不会打算更倾向于发展中国家？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Yes. I am on my way to South Africa in two weeks [from the time of this writing, mid-May], and a Free Software Foundation is being started in India. There is also great interest in Brazil.
zh_CN: 是的。我在两周后会到南非走一遭[从写这篇文章算起，也就是5月中旬]，而且打算在印度成立一个自由软件基金会。我们对巴西也有浓厚的兴趣。

note: type: Content of: <div><blockquote><p>
en: A last point. The so-called &ldquo;Open Source&rdquo; movement is by and large devoid of humor. Not so the &ldquo;Free Software&rdquo; movement. You, in your lectures and in your song, provide a gratifying humorousness. I'd like to finish by asking, What do you accomplish by this?
zh_CN: 最后一点。所谓的&ldquo;开源&rdquo;运动总体来说毫无幽默感。至少不如&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;运动。在你的作品和歌曲中，你都表现出可喜的幽默感。我想以这样一个问题结尾，你这样做会起到什么效果？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: I accomplish mirth. That's the hacker spirit&mdash;Ha Ha, Only Serious.
zh_CN: 我制造欢笑。这就是黑客精神&mdash;哈哈，严肃点儿。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">Richard Stallman本人<a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">从来不支持&ldquo;开源&rdquo;</a>。</li>
    <li id="TransNote2">FUD，恐惧（Fear）、不确定（Uncertainty）和怀疑（Doubt）。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面采用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：梁萌，2007。<a href="mailto:liangmeng@tsinghua.org.cn">&lt;liangmeng@tsinghua.org.cn&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018-2019，2021-2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
