en to zh_CN translation catalogue (25 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Microsoft's New Monopoly - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 微软之新垄断 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Microsoft's New Monopoly
zh_CN: 微软之新垄断

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This article was written in July 2005.  Microsoft adopted a different policy in 2006, so the specific policies described below and the specific criticisms of them are only of historical significance.  The overall problem remains, however: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20120831070708/http://www.grokdoc.net/index.php/EOOXML_objections#Patent_rights_to_implement_the_Ecma_376_specification_have_not_been_granted"> Microsoft's cunningly worded new policy does not give anyone clear permission to implement OOXML.</a>
zh_CN: 本文写成于2005年7月。微软在2006年采取了不同的政策，所以下文描述的具体政策和对它们的具体批评仅具有历史意义。不过，整体的问题仍然存在：<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20120831070708/http://www.grokdoc.net/index.php/EOOXML_objections#Patent_rights_to_implement_the_Ecma_376_specification_have_not_been_granted">微软措辞狡猾的新政策并未明确给予任何人实现 OOXML 的许可。</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: European legislators who endorse software patents frequently claim that those wouldn't affect free software (or &ldquo;open source&rdquo;).  Microsoft's lawyers are determined to prove they are mistaken.
zh_CN: 欧洲支持软件专利的立法者经常宣称专利不会影响自由软件（或 &ldquo;开源&rdquo;）。微软的律师正决心证明这些人错了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Leaked internal documents in 1998 said that Microsoft considered the free software GNU/Linux operating system (referred to therein as &ldquo;Linux&rdquo;) as the principal competitor to Windows, and spoke of using patents and secret file formats to hold us back.
zh_CN: 1998年泄露的内部文件显示，微软将自由软件 GNU/Linux 操作系统（文件中称为 &ldquo;Linux&rdquo;）视作 Windows 的主要竞争对手，并提到要利用专利和秘密文件格式来阻碍其发展。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Because Microsoft has so much market power, it can often impose new standards at will. It need only patent some minor idea, design a file format, programming language, or communication protocol based on it, and then pressure users to adopt it. Then we in the free software community will be forbidden to provide software that does what these users want; they will be locked in to Microsoft, and we will be locked out from serving them.
zh_CN: 由于微软拥有巨大的市场力量，它常常可以随意强推新标准。它只需为某个小创意申请专利，再基于此设计一种文件格式、编程语言或通信协议，然后施压用户采用。这样一来，自由软件社区将被禁止提供满足这些用户需求的软件；用户会被锁定在微软的生态中，而我们则被排除在为用户服务之外。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Previously Microsoft tried to get its patented scheme for spam blocking adopted as an Internet standard, so as to exclude free software from handling email. The standards committee in charge rejected the proposal, but Microsoft said it would try to convince large <abbr title="Internet service provider">ISP</abbr>s to use the scheme anyway.
zh_CN: 此前，微软曾试图将其专利化的垃圾邮件过滤方案推广为互联网标准，以阻止自由软件处理电子邮件。尽管主管标准委员会拒绝了该提案，但微软表示仍会说服大型 <abbr title="Internet service provider">ISP</abbr> 采用该方案。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Now Microsoft is planning to try something similar for Word files.
zh_CN: 如今，微软正计划对 Word 文件采取类似策略。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Several years ago, Microsoft abandoned its documented format for saving documents, and switched to a new format which was secret.  However, the developers of free software word processors such as AbiWord and OpenOffice.org experimented assiduously for years to figure out the format, and now those programs can read most Word files. But Microsoft isn't licked yet.
zh_CN: 几年前，微软放弃了公开的文档保存格式，转而采用一种新的秘密格式。然而，经过多年努力，AbiWord 和 OpenOffice.org 等自由软件文字处理程序的开发者成功破解了该格式，现在这些程序已能读取大多数 Word 文件。但微软并未就此罢休。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The next version of Microsoft Word will use formats that involve a technique that Microsoft claims to hold a patent on. Microsoft offers a royalty-free patent license for certain limited purposes, but it is so limited that it does not allow free software. Here is <a href="https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/gg463420(v=msdn.10)"> the license</a>.
zh_CN: 下一版 Microsoft Word 将采用一种微软声称拥有专利的技术格式。微软为某些有限用途提供免专利费的许可，但其限制极为严苛，根本不允许自由软件使用。请参看 <a href="https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/previous-versions/gg463420(v=msdn.10)">该许可证</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free software is defined as software that respects four fundamental freedoms: (0) freedom to run the software as you wish, (1) freedom to study the source code and modify it to do what you wish, (2) freedom to make and redistribute copies, and (3) freedom to publish modified versions. Only programmers can directly exercise freedoms 1 and 3, but all users can exercise freedoms 0 and 2, and all users benefit from the modifications that programmers write and publish.
zh_CN: 自由软件的定义是尊重四项基本自由的软件：（0）按意愿运行软件的自由，（1）研究源代码并修改以实现所需功能的自由，（2）复制和重新分发的自由，和（3）发布修改版本的自由。虽然只有程序员能直接行使自由1和3，但所有用户都能享受自由0和2，并受益于程序员编写和发布的修改。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Distributing an application under Microsoft's patent license imposes license terms that prohibit most possible modifications of the software. Lacking freedom 3, the freedom to publish modified versions, it would not be free software. (I think it could not be &ldquo;open source&rdquo; software either, since that definition is similar; but it is not identical, and I cannot speak for the advocates of open source.)
zh_CN: 根据微软的专利证许可分发软件时，其条款禁止对软件进行大多数可能的修改。由于缺乏自由3（发布修改版本的自由），这样的软件不再是自由软件。（我认为它也不能算 &ldquo;开源&rdquo; 软件，因为开源的定义与自由软件类似；但两者并不完全相同，我无法代表开源倡导者发言。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Microsoft license also requires inclusion of a specific statement. That requirement would not in itself prevent the program from being free: it is normal for free software to carry license notices that cannot be changed, and this statement could be included in one of them. The statement is biased and confusing, since it uses the term &ldquo;intellectual property&rdquo;; fortunately, one is not required to endorse the statement as true or even meaningful, only to include it. The software developer could cancel its misleading effect with a disclaimer like this: &ldquo;The following misleading statement has been imposed on us by Microsoft; please be advised that it is propaganda. See <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">Richard Stallman's article on &lsquo;intellectual property&rsquo;</a> for more explanation.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 微软的许可证还要求包含一份特定声明。这一要求本身并不妨碍软件的自由性：自由软件通常也包含不可更改的许可声明，该声明可被纳入其中。但该声明带有偏见且令人困惑，因为它使用了 &ldquo;知识产权&rdquo; 这一术语；幸运的是，开发者只需包含该声明，而无需认可其真实性或合理性。软件开发者可以通过以下免责声明抵消其误导性：&ldquo;以下声明是微软强加给我们的；请注意这是微软的宣传手段。有关 <a href="/philosophy/not-ipr.html">Richard Stallman's article on &lsquo;知识产权&rsquo;</a> 的详细解释，请参阅理查德·斯托曼的文章。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, the requirement to include a fixed piece of text is actually quite cunning, because anyone who does so has explicitly accepted and applied the restrictions of the Microsoft patent license. The resulting program is clearly not free software.
zh_CN: 然而，要求包含固定文本的做法实则非常狡猾，因为任何遵守者都已明确接受并实施了微软专利许可证的限制。由此产生的程序显然不是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Some free software licenses, such as the most popular GNU General Public License (GNU GPL), forbid publication of a modified version if it isn't free software in the same way. (We call that the &ldquo;liberty or death&rdquo; clause, since it ensures the program will remain free or die.) To apply Microsoft's license to a program under the GNU GPL would violate the program's license; it would be illegal. Many other free software licenses permit nonfree modified versions. It wouldn't be illegal to modify such a program and publish the modified version under Microsoft's patent license. But that modified version, with its modified license, wouldn't be free software.
zh_CN: 有些自由软件许可证，比如最流行的 GNU 通用公共许可证（GPL），禁止以非自由的方式发布修改版本。（我们称之为 &ldquo;不自由，毋宁死&rdquo; 条款，因为它确保软件要么保持自由，要么消亡。）对 GNU GPL 授权的程序应用微软的许可证将违反该程序的许可证，属于非法行为。许多其他自由软件许可证允许非自由的修改版本，因此在这些程序上应用微软专利许可证并发布修改版并不违法。但修改后的版本因为修改了许可证条款，已不再符合自由软件的定义。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Microsoft's patent covering the new Word format is a US patent.  It doesn't restrict anyone in Europe; Europeans are free to make and use software that can read this format. Europeans that develop or use software currently enjoy an advantage over Americans: Americans can be sued for patent infringement for their software activities in the US, but the Europeans cannot be sued for their activities in Europe. Europeans can already get US software patents and sue Americans, but Americans cannot get European software patents if Europe doesn't allow them.
zh_CN: 微软关于新 Word 格式的专利是美国专利。它并不限制欧洲人；欧洲开发者可以自由编写和使用支持该格式的软件。目前，欧洲的软件开发者和用户比美国人更具优势：美国人在本土可能因软件活动被控专利侵权，而欧洲人在欧洲的行为却不受此类诉讼影响。欧洲人已能获得美国软件专利并起诉美国人，但如果欧洲不承认软件专利，美国人则无法在欧洲取得相应专利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: All that will change if the European Parliament authorizes software patents. Microsoft will be one of thousands of foreign software patent holders that will bring their patents over to Europe to sue the software developers and computer users there. Of the 50,000-odd putatively invalid software patents issued by the European Patent Office, around 80 percent do not belong to Europeans. The European Parliament should vote to keep these patents invalid, and keep Europeans safe.
zh_CN: 一旦欧洲议会授权软件专利，这一切将彻底改变。微软将成为数千家将专利带入欧洲、起诉当地开发者和用户的跨国企业之一。在欧洲专利局已颁发的约5万项疑似无效的软件专利中，近80%的持有者并非欧洲人。欧洲议会应投票维持这些专利的无效性，以保护欧洲的安全。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: [2009 note]: the EU directive to allow software patents was rejected, but the European Patent Office has continued issuing them and some countries treat them as valid.  See <a href="https://ffii.org"> ffii.org</a> for more information and to participate in the campaign against software patents in Europe.
zh_CN: [2009年注]：尽管欧盟允许软件专利的指令已被否决，但欧洲专利局仍在继续颁发此类专利，部分国家也承认其效力。更多信息及参与欧洲反软件专利运动，请访问 <a href="https://ffii.org">ffii.org</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2021 Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2021 Richard Stallman<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
