microsoft-old.html - en to ko translation catalogue (9 entries)

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: There is an <a href="/philosophy/microsoft.html"> updated version</a> of this article.
ko: 이 글의 <a href="/philosophy/microsoft.html">최신 개정문</a>이 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many people think of Microsoft as the monster menace of the software industry. There is even a campaign to boycott Microsoft. This feeling has intensified since Microsoft expressed active hostility towards free software.
ko: 많은 사람들은 마이크로소프트가 소프트웨어 산업의 골칫거리 괴물이라고 생각합니다. 심지어 마이크로소프트에 대한 불매 운동이 있을 정도입니다. 마이크로소프트가 자유 소프트웨어에 대해 적극적인 적대감을 표현한 이후 이런 감정은 더욱 강화되었습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the free software movement, our perspective is different. We see that Microsoft is doing something that is bad for software users: making software <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware"> proprietary</a> and thus denying users their rightful freedom.
ko: 자유 소프트웨어 운동이란 점에서 우리의 관점은 좀 다릅니다. 우리는 마이크로소프트가 소프트웨어 사용자들에게 좋지 못한 일을 하고 있다고 봅니다. 그것은 소프트웨어를 <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">독점 소프트웨어</a>로 만들고 그럼으로써 사용자들의 정당한 자유를 부정하는 것입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But Microsoft is not alone in this; almost all software companies do the same thing to the users. If other companies manage to dominate fewer users than Microsoft, that is not for lack of trying.
ko: 그러나 마이크로소프트가 유독 혼자 그런 일을 하는 회사는 아닙니다. 거의 모든 소프트웨어 회사들이 사용자들에게 똑같은 일을 하고 있습니다. 또한 다른 회사들이 마이크로소프트보다 더 적은 사용자들에게 지배력을 행사하고 있다고 해서 그것이 마이크로소프트보다 독점 소프트웨어를 만듦으로써 사용자들의 정당한 자유를 부정하려는 시도를 덜 하고 있기 때문은 아닙니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is not meant to excuse Microsoft. Rather, it is meant as a reminder that Microsoft is the natural development of a software industry based on <a href="/philosophy/shouldbefree.html">dividing users and taking away their freedom</a>. When criticizing Microsoft, we must not exonerate the other companies that also make proprietary software. At the FSF, we don't run any proprietary software&mdash;not from Microsoft or anyone else.
ko: 이런 견해가 마이크로소프트를 변호하려는 것은 아닙니다. 오히려, <a href="/philosophy/shouldbefree.html">사용자들을 분열시키고 자유로부터 격리하는 것</a>에 기반한 소프트웨어 산업의 자연적 발전 결과가 마이크로소프트라는 점을 상기시키려는 것입니다. 우리는 마이크로소프트를 비판할 때 그와 마찬가지로 독점 소프트웨어를 만드는 다른 회사들을 제외시키지 말아야 합니다. 자유 소프트웨어 재단에서는 마이크로소프트나 다른 이들이 만든 어떠한 독점 소프트웨어도 사용하지 않고 있습니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Secrecy and patents do threaten free software. They have obstructed us greatly in the past, and we must expect they will do so even more in the future. But this is no different from what was going to happen even if Microsoft had never noticed us. The only real significance of the &ldquo;Halloween documents&rdquo; is that Microsoft seems to think that the <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux system</a> has the potential for great success.
ko: 비공개주의와 특허는 분명 자유 소프트웨어를 위협합니다. 그들은 과거에 우리를 많이 방해해 왔습니다. 그래서 우리는 미래에 그들이 훨씬 더 많이 방해 할 것임을 예상해야 합니다. 그러나 이는 마이크로소프트가 우리에게 알려주지 않았더라도 일어났을 일과 다를 바가 없습니다. &ldquo;할로윈 문서&rdquo;의 진정한 의미는 마이크로소프트가 <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.ko.html">GNU/리눅스</a> 시스템이 크게 성공할 잠재성이 있다고 생각하는 것 같다는 사실입니다.

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Thank you, Microsoft, and please get out of the way.
ko: 감사합니다. 마이크로소프트. 그리고 부탁입니다만 방해하지 말고 비키십시오.

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
ko: <b>한국어 번역</b>: 류재상 <a href="mailto:kidaeryu@soback.kornet.nm.kr">&lt;kidaeryu@soback.kornet.nm.kr&gt;</a>, 1998년, <b>한국어 개정</b>: 김효준 <a href="mailto:hhanul@korea.gnu.org">&lt;hhanul@korea.gnu.org&gt;</a>, 2001년 12월 29일

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
ko: 최종 수정일:
