en to zh_CN translation catalogue (20 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Is Microsoft the Great Satan? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 微软是大恶魔吗？ - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Is Microsoft the Great Satan?
zh_CN: 微软是大恶魔吗？

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em>This article was given a major rewrite in 2009.  The <a href="/philosophy/microsoft-old.html">old version</a> is also available.</em>
zh_CN: <em>本文在2009年做了重大修改。参见 <a href="/philosophy/microsoft-old.html">老版本</a>。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many people think of Microsoft as the monster menace of the software industry.  There is even a specific campaign to boycott Microsoft.  This feeling has intensified since Microsoft expressed active hostility towards free software.
zh_CN: 许多人认为微软是软件行业恶魔般的威胁。甚至还有一个专门抵制微软的运动。自从微软表达了对自由软件的主动恶意之后，这种抵制情绪越演越烈。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the free software movement, our perspective is different.  We see that Microsoft is doing something that mistreats software users: making software <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware"> proprietary</a> and thus denying users their rightful freedom.  But Microsoft is not alone in this; many other companies do the same thing to the users.  If other companies manage to dominate fewer users than Microsoft, that is not for lack of trying.
zh_CN: 自由软件运动对此的想法有所不同。我们认为微软的所作所为伤害着软件用户：制造 <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">专有</a> 软件并剥夺用户应有的自由。但是微软并非独此一家；许多公司也这样对待用户。如果说其他公司没有微软主导的用户多，那并不是因为他们没有努力那么做。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is not meant to excuse Microsoft.  Rather, it is meant as a reminder that Microsoft is the natural development of a software industry based on <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">keeping users divided and subjugating them</a>.  When criticizing Microsoft, we should not focus so narrowly on Microsoft that we let other proprietary software developers off the hook.
zh_CN: 这并不是在为微软开脱。反之，这正是提醒大家微软也是从基于 <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html">分裂用户和压制用户</a> 的软件行业自然发展起来的公司之一。当我们批评微软时，我们不应该只狭隘地针对微软而放过其他专有软件开发者。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: When we reject Microsoft's proprietary software, that is not a boycott.  The word &ldquo;boycott&rdquo; means rejection, as a protest, of products that are otherwise acceptable.  Rejecting a product because it hurts you is not a boycott, just ordinary rationality.  To maintain your freedom, you need to reject the software that takes away freedom, regardless of who developed it or who distributes it.
zh_CN: 当我们拒绝微软的专有软件时，我们不是在抵制。&ldquo;抵制&rdquo; 的意思是为了抗议而拒绝本可以接受的产品。因为它会伤害你而拒绝某个产品不是抵制，只是常识。为了维护你的自由，你应当拒绝剥夺自由的软件，无论是谁开发了该软件，也无论是谁发布了该软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is no need to reject Microsoft non-software products, or services that you can use without proprietary software.  (When you use a web service, whether Microsoft's or not, watch out for <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">nonfree JavaScript programs</a> that it may try to slip into your browser.)  When Microsoft releases free programs, which it occasionally does, they are acceptable in theory.  Alas, most of them depend fundamentally on Microsoft proprietary software, which we do need to reject, and that makes them useless for anyone that chooses to live in freedom.
zh_CN: 我们没有必要拒绝微软的非软件产品或服务——如果我们无需专有软件就可以使用。（当你使用网络服务时，无论是不是来自微软，请注意 <a href="/philosophy/javascript-trap.html">非自由的 JavaScript 程序</a>，它可能会潜入你的浏览器。）微软有时也发布自由程序，理论上，我们也接纳这些软件。哎呀，它们大多数都从基础上依赖微软的专有软件，而我们应该拒绝这些专有软件，因此对自由世界来说，微软的这些自由程序也毫无用处。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the &ldquo;Halloween documents,&rdquo; leaked in October 1998, Microsoft executives stated an intention to use various methods to obstruct the development of free software: specifically, designing secret protocols and file formats, and patenting algorithms and software features.
zh_CN: 在1998年10月泄露出来的 &ldquo;万圣节文件&rdquo; 中，微软高管阐述了一项使用多种手段来阻止自由软件开发的意图：特别是，通过设计秘密的协议和文档格式，以及把算法和软件功能专利化。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These obstructionist policies were not new: Microsoft, and many other software companies, had been doing them for years.  Secrecy and patents have obstructed us greatly, and they may be more damaging in the future.  For the most part, the companies' main motivation in doing these things is to attack each other; now, it seems, we are specifically targeted.  Microsoft is using its patents directly to <a href="https://www.redhat.com/about/news/archive/2009/9/microsoft-and-patent-trolls"> attack the free software community</a>, and our community is fighting back.
zh_CN: 这些阻挠政策并不新鲜：微软以及许多其他软件公司，多年来一直这么做。秘密和专利让我们非常困难，而且它们在将来可能会更有杀伤力。就大多数情况而言，这些公司这么做的主要动机是互相攻击；现在，似乎特别针对我们。微软使用其专利直接 <a href="https://www.redhat.com/about/news/archive/2009/9/microsoft-and-patent-trolls">攻击自由软件社区</a>，而社区正在回击。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But Microsoft's patents are not the only patents that threaten us (and software developers and users generally)&mdash;consider the harm that the MP3 patents have done.  Thus, defending against specific attacks is necessary but not sufficient.  The only full solution is to <a href="https://endsoftwarepatents.org/">eliminate software patents</a>.
zh_CN: 但是微软的专利并非唯一威胁我们（以及软件开发者和用户，普遍意义上）的专利&mdash;&mdash;想一想 MP3 专利带来的伤害。因此，针对具体攻击的斗争是必要的，但是不充分。唯一的完整解决方案是 <a href="https://endsoftwarepatents.org/">消灭软件专利</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Other Microsoft practices specifically harmful to the adoption of free software are the ones designed to build up social inertia that obstructs migration to GNU/Linux.  For instance, when Microsoft &ldquo;donates&rdquo; copies of Windows to schools, it converts these schools into tools for implanting a dependence on Windows.  There are indications that Microsoft systematically plans these activities <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20230527085334/http://techrights.org/wiki/index.php/EDGI"> as a campaign against the adoption of GNU/Linux</a>.
zh_CN: 微软的其他活动对社会接纳自由软件特别有害，就是它构建了阻碍大家迁移到 GNU/Linux 社会惯性。例如，当微软向学校 &ldquo;捐赠&rdquo; Windows 系统时，它把这些学校变成培养对 Windows 依赖的工具。有迹象表明微软对此举是 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20230527085334/http://techrights.org/wiki/index.php/EDGI">作为反对社会接纳 GNU/Linux </a> 的系统计划。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Each Windows &ldquo;upgrade&rdquo; augments Microsoft's power over the users; Microsoft plans it that way.  And each one is a step forward in malicious features, which include <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/">Digital Restrictions Management</a> and back doors.  So the FSF runs campaigns to warn users against &ldquo;upgrading&rdquo; to <a href="http://badvista.fsf.org/">Windows Vista</a> and <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20240607120815/https://en.windows7sins.org/">Windows 7</a>.  We aim to reduce the amount of inertia they will create.
zh_CN: 每次 Windows &ldquo;升级&rdquo; 都增强了微软对用户的权力；微软就是这么谋划的。每次升级都是更进一步的恶意功能，包括 <a href="https://www.defectivebydesign.org/">数字限制管理</a> 和后门。因此，自由软件基金会运作着警告用户不要 &ldquo;升级&rdquo; 到 <a href="http://badvista.fsf.org/">Windows Vista</a> 和 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20240607120815/https://en.windows7sins.org/">Windows 7</a> 的活动。我们的目标是减少微软产生的社会惯性。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We don't hate Microsoft, and we don't consider it the Great Satan.  But we do recognize it as the company that has separated more users from their freedom than any other, and a powerful avowed enemy of computer users' freedom.  We act accordingly.
zh_CN: 我们不憎恨微软，也不认为它是大恶魔。但是我们确实意识到作为一个公司它比其他公司更多地割裂了用户和他们的自由，而且它是一个公认的计算机用户自由的强大敌人。我们据此采取行动。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对 FSF&amp;GNU 的一般询问发送到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系 FSF 的 <a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和 &rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;，请发信到 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyright &copy; 1997-2000, 2009, 2010, 2023, 2024 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
zh_CN: Copyright &copy; 1997-2000, 2009, 2010, 2023, 2024 Free Software Foundation, Inc.<br></br>Copyright &copy; 2025 XIE Wensheng (translation)

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2025。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
