push-copyright-aside.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (27 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Science Must Push Copyright Aside - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 科学必须摒弃版权 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Science Must Push Copyright Aside
zh_CN: 科学必须摈弃版权

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_CN: Richard Stallman 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: <em>Many points that lead to a conclusion that software freedom must be universal often apply to other forms of expressive works, albeit in different ways. This essay concerns the application of principles related to software freedom to the area of literature.  Generally, such issues are orthogonal to software freedom, but we include essays like this here since many people interested in Free Software want to know more about how the principles can be applied to areas other than software.</em>
zh_CN: <em>许多观点都指向一个结论，这就是软件自由必须是普适性的；这些观点通常也适用于其他形式的表达性作品，尽管是以不同的方式。本文关注的是把软件自由的原则应用到科学文献领域。一般地来说，这些问题和软件自由无关，但是由于很多对自由软件感兴趣的人想知道更多关于如何把这些原则应用到软件之外的领域，所以我们在此也录入了类似本文的一些作品。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It should be a truism that the scientific literature exists to disseminate scientific knowledge, and that scientific journals exist to facilitate the process.  It therefore follows that rules for use of the scientific literature should be designed to help achieve that goal.
zh_CN: 科学文献的存在是为了广泛传播科学知识，而科学刊物的存在是为了便利这个过程，这应该是一个不言而喻的道理。那么，科学文献的使用规则应该用来帮助达到上述目的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The rules we have now, known as copyright, were established in the age of the printing press, an inherently centralized method of mass-production copying.  In a print environment, copyright on journal articles restricted only journal publishers&mdash;requiring them to obtain permission to publish an article&mdash;and would-be plagiarists. It helped journals to operate and disseminate knowledge, without interfering with the useful work of scientists or students, either as writers or readers of articles. These rules fit that system well.
zh_CN: 我们目前所知的规则，称为版权，是在印刷机时代制定的，印刷术本质上是一个大规模复制的集中化方法。在印刷环境中，期刊文章的版权仅仅限制刊物发行者&mdash;要求他们获得许可才能刊登文章&mdash;以及打算剽窃的人。它帮助经营刊物并传播知识，同时也不干涉作为作者或读者的科学家和学生的有用成果。这些规则很适合那种体系。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The modern technology for scientific publishing, however, is the World Wide Web.  What rules would best ensure the maximum dissemination of scientific articles, and knowledge, on the web? Articles should be distributed in nonproprietary formats, with open access for all. And everyone should have the right to &ldquo;mirror&rdquo; articles&mdash;that is, to republish them verbatim with proper attribution.
zh_CN: 然而，科学出版界的现代技术是万维网。什么样的规则才能最有力地保证科学论文和知识在网上传播的最大化呢？文章应该以非专有的形式刊登，让所有人都可以透明地使用。而且每个人都要有权&ldquo;镜像&rdquo;文章&mdash;即附加合适的属性，一字不差地重新刊登。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: These rules should apply to past as well as future articles, when they are distributed in electronic form. But there is no crucial need to change the present copyright system as it applies to paper publication of journals because the problem is not in that domain.
zh_CN: 这些规则应当适用于过去和将来的文章，只要它们是以电子格式发表的。但是，在刊物的纸质发行界并不需要迫切地改变现行版权系统，因为问题不在这个领域。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Unfortunately, it seems that not everyone agrees with the truisms that began this article. Many journal publishers appear to believe that the purpose of scientific literature is to enable them to publish journals so as to collect subscriptions from scientists and students. Such thinking is known as &ldquo;confusion of the means with the ends.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 不幸的是，似乎并非每个人都同意文章一开始就提出的真理。许多期刊发行商似乎认为科学文献的宗旨是使他们能够发行刊物从而得到科学家和学生的订阅。这样的想法称做&ldquo;目的和方法的混淆&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Their approach has been to restrict access even to read the scientific literature to those who can and will pay for it. They use copyright law, which is still in force despite its inappropriateness for computer networks, as an excuse to stop scientists from choosing new rules.
zh_CN: 他们的做法是限制科学文献的使用，更有甚者把科学文献提供给有能力并愿为此付费的人。他们用版权法律&mdash;尽管在计算机网络领域不合理但依然在实施&mdash;作为借口来阻止科学家选择新规则。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For the sake of scientific cooperation and humanity's future, we must reject that approach at its root&mdash;not merely the obstructive systems that have been instituted, but the mistaken priorities that inspired them.
zh_CN: 为了科学合作和人类的未来，我们必须从根本上拒绝这种行为&mdash;不只是已制定的起阻碍作用的体系，还有鼓动它们的错误的先入之见。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Journal publishers sometimes claim that online access requires expensive high-powered server machines, and that they must charge access fees to pay for these servers. This &ldquo;problem&rdquo; is a consequence of its own &ldquo;solution.&rdquo; Give everyone the freedom to mirror, and libraries around the world will set up mirror sites to meet the demand. This decentralized solution will reduce network bandwidth needs and provide faster access, all the while protecting the scholarly record against accidental loss.
zh_CN: 期刊出版商有时声称在线访问需要昂贵的高耗电的服务器，他们必须索取使用费来支付服务器费用。这个&ldquo;问题&rdquo;是它本身的&ldquo;解决方案&rdquo;的结果。给每个人镜像的自由，世界各地的图书馆将会建立起镜像站点来满足需要。这种分散化的解决方法将会降低网络带宽需求，提供更快的访问，同时保护学术研究资料免遭意外损失。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Publishers also argue that paying the editors requires charging for access.  Let us accept the assumption that editors must be paid; this tail need not wag the dog. The cost of editing for a typical paper is between 1 percent and 3 percent of the cost of funding the research to produce it. Such a small percentage of the cost can hardly justify obstructing the use of the results.
zh_CN: 他们又会争辩，为了支付编辑人员，所以要求付费才能访问。让我们接受必须给编辑付钱这个假设；这是不会影响大局的。一份典型论文的编辑费用是其研究资金的1%至3%。如此小比例的费用很难作为限制使用该成果的正当理由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Instead, the cost of editing could be recovered, for example, through page charges to the authors, who can pass these on to the research sponsors.  The sponsors should not mind, given that they currently pay for publication in a more cumbersome way, through overhead fees for the university library's subscription to the journal. By changing the economic model to charge editing costs to the research sponsors, we can eliminate the apparent need to restrict access. The occasional author who is not affiliated with an institution or company, and who has no research sponsor, could be exempted from page charges, with costs levied on institution-based authors.
zh_CN: 相反，编辑费用可设法补偿，例如，通过对作者收取版面费用，而作者可以把这些费用转嫁到研究赞助者身上。赞助者应当不会介意，因为他们正在用一种更麻烦的方式，即通过给大学图书馆订阅期刊的中间费用，为出版物掏钱。改变经济模型，向研究赞助人收取编辑费，我们可以消除限制访问的表面需求。偶有作者不隶属于某个机构或公司，也没有研究赞助者，可以免除版面收费，即只向隶属机构的作者收费。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another justification for access fees to online publications is to fund conversion of the print archives of a journal into online form. That work needs to be done, but we should seek alternative ways of funding it that do not involve obstructing access to the result. The work itself will not be any more difficult, or cost any more. It is self-defeating to digitize the archives and waste the results by restricting access.
zh_CN: 另一个为在线读物收费的理由是：把纸质刊物转换成在线方式需要资金。这项工作必须完成，但我们应寻求不妨碍成果使用的其他方式来筹资。该工作本身不会更困难，也不会花更多的钱。把档案数字化然后通过限制访问浪费成果不啻自扳台脚。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The US Constitution says that copyright exists &ldquo;to promote the Progress of Science.&rdquo; When copyright impedes the progress of science, science must push copyright out of the way.
zh_CN: 美国宪法上说，版权的存在是&ldquo;为了推动科学的进步&rdquo;。当版权阻碍科学进步时，科学必须摒弃版权。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Later developments
zh_CN: 后来的扩展：

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Some universities have adopted policies to thwart the journal publishers' power. For instance, look at the <a href="https://libraries.mit.edu/scholarly/mit-open-access/open-access-policy/"> MIT Faculty Open Access Policy</a>.  Stronger policies are needed, however, as this one permits individual authors to &ldquo;opt out&rdquo; (i.e., cave in).
zh_CN: 有些大学已经采纳了阻止期刊发布者权力的政策。例如，请参看 <a href="https://libraries.mit.edu/scholarly/mit-open-access/open-access-policy/"> MIT 教职工开放使用政策</a>。不过，我们需要更强有力的政策，比如像这个允许独立作者&ldquo;退出&rdquo;（又称陷落）的政策。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The US government has imposed a requirement known as &ldquo;public access&rdquo; on some funded research.  This requires publication within a certain period in a site that allows anyone to view the article.  This requirement is a positive step, but inadequate because it does not include freedom to redistribute the article.
zh_CN: 美国政府已经对某些受资助的研究强加了被称为&ldquo;公开访问&rdquo;的要求。它要求出版物网站在一定期限内要允许任何人查看文章。这迈出了积极的一步，但是还不够，因为它没有包含转发文章的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Curiously, the concept of &ldquo;open access&rdquo; in the 2002 Budapest Open Access Initiative did include freedom to redistribute.  I signed that declaration, despite my distaste for the word &ldquo;open,&rdquo; because the substance of the position was right.
zh_CN: 奇怪的是，在2002年的布达佩斯开放访问倡议中，&ldquo;开放访问&rdquo;的概念实际上包含了转发自由。尽管我不喜欢&ldquo;开放&rdquo;一词，我还是签署了那个声明，因为其代表的实质内容是正确的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, the word &ldquo;open&rdquo; had the last laugh: influential campaigners for &ldquo;open access&rdquo; subsequently dropped freedom to redistribute from their goals.  I stand by the position of the <a href="https://www.budapestopenaccessinitiative.org/">BOAI</a>, but now that &ldquo;open access&rdquo; means something else, I refer to it as &ldquo;redistributable publication&rdquo; or &ldquo;free-to-mirror publication.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 不过，&ldquo;开放&rdquo;一词还是笑在了最后：&ldquo;开放使用&rdquo;中有影响的活动家后来放弃了其转发自由的目标。我支持 <a href="https://www.budapestopenaccessinitiative.org/">BOAI</a> 的立场，但是因为现在&ldquo;开放使用&rdquo;另有所指，我更愿意称之为&ldquo;可转发出版&rdquo;或&ldquo;自由镜像出版&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This article appeared in <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20050729110347/http://www.nature.com/nature/debates/e-access/Articles/stallman.html"> <cite>Nature WebDebates</cite></a> in 2001.
zh_CN: 本文于 2001 年见于<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20050729110347/http://www.nature.com/nature/debates/e-access/Articles/stallman.html"> <cite>Nature WebDebates</cite></a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：潘永之，2014。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
