second-sight.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (18 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Free Software and (e-)Government - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 自由软件和 e-Government 程序 - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Free Software and (e-)Government
zh_CN: 自由软件和 e-Government 程序

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The UK government has funded the development of software useful for e-government, and now doesn't know what to do with it. Someone had the bright idea to hand it over to local councils, inviting them to turn themselves into software companies.
zh_CN: 英国政府资助开发了有用的 e-government 程序，但是现在却不知道该怎么办了。有人提出把该软件交给各地政府的聪明点子，让他们当软件公司。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The public have already paid to develop this software. Isn't it absurd to make them pay, now, for permission to use it? Isn't it absurd to restrict what they can do with it? Alas, such absurdity is not unusual; it is standard practice for governments to deliver publicly funded software into private hands, to companies that make the public&mdash;and even the government&mdash;beg for permission to use it afterwards.
zh_CN: 公众已经为软件开发买过单了。再让他们付费来使用是不是太荒谬了？限制公众对这些软件的处理是不是太可笑呢？是啊，荒谬可笑的事情并不少见；政府把公众付费的软件交到私人公司的手里已是标准操作，这些公司后面就会让公众&mdash;&mdash;甚至是政府&mdash;&mdash;为软件使用许可向他们乞怜。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Even worse, they impose frustrating restrictions on the users, denying them access to the software's source code, the plans that a programmer can read and understand and change. All the users get is an executable, a &ldquo;black box,&rdquo; so that they cannot adapt it, understand it or even verify what it does.
zh_CN: 甚至更糟，他们还强加令人沮丧的限制给用户，剥夺用户访问软件源代码的权利，而源代码是程序员阅读、理解和修改程序的蓝图。用户拿到的只是可执行文件，一个 &ldquo;黑盒&rdquo;，他们无法适配、无法理解、甚至无法验证软件的行为。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: There is a sensible motive for this senseless policy. The motive is to make sure that someone cares for the software, fixing the problems that inevitably appear and adapting it to new needs. People used to believe that having some company control all use of the software, and keep all users under its thumb, was the only way to do this.
zh_CN: 对这种毫无道理的政策，我们有合理的诉求。我们的诉求就是要确保有人关心这个软件，会修复必将出现的问题，会适配新的需求。人们过去相信让某些公司来控制软件的使用、让用户听从他们的摆布是唯一可行的方法。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Today, we know another way: free software (also known as <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> open source</a> or Foss). Free software means the users are free to use this software, redistribute it, study it, or even extend it to do more jobs.
zh_CN: 今天，我们知道了另一种方法：自由软件（也以 <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html">开源</a> 或 Foss 之名为人所知）。自由软件意味着用户有自由使用软件、有自由分发软件、有自由学习软件，甚至有自由扩展软件让它完成更多的工作。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The word &ldquo;free&rdquo; refers to freedom, not price; think &ldquo;free speech,&rdquo; not &ldquo;free beer.&rdquo; When there are users that value support and are willing to pay for it, free software means a free market for support, instead of a monopoly. Free software also offers government agencies a way to fulfil their responsibility to maintain sovereign control over the state's computers, and not let that control fall into private hands.
zh_CN: &ldquo;free&rdquo; 指的是自由，而非价格；请想一想 &ldquo;言论自由&rdquo;，而不是 &ldquo;免费午餐&rdquo;。当有用户看重互相支持并愿意付费，那么自由软件就意味着技术支持的自由市场，而不是垄断。自由软件还为政府代理人提供一个履行他们自主控制政府计算机的职责的方法，而不让控制权落入私人之手。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since 1984, groups of volunteers have developed and maintained powerful and useful free programs&mdash;a few at first, then entire operating systems such as GNU/Linux and BSD. Today, the <a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Main_Page">Free Software Directory</a> lists almost 4,000 free software packages. The UK government has already decided to increase its use of free software; here is a perfect opportunity to both use it and contribute.
zh_CN: 自从 1984 年以来，一群志愿者开发并维护着强大而有用的自由程序&mdash;&mdash;开始只有一点，后来就有了像 GNU/Linux 和 BSD 这样的整个操作系统。今天，<a href="https://directory.fsf.org/wiki/Main_Page">自由软件目录</a> 列有差不多 4,000 个自由软件包。英国政府已经决定要提高自由软件的使用；这就是一个绝好的机会：既可使用，也可贡献。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The Office of the Deputy Prime Minister should make the e-government programs free software, set up a site to host their development, and hire a handful of people to oversee the work. Then governments around the world will begin to use this software, fix it, extend it, and contribute the improvements back.
zh_CN: 副首相应当把 e-government 程序变成自由软件，建立一个托管开发网站，并雇佣少量人监督这项工作。然后世界各地的政府会开始使用这个软件、修复软件问题、扩展软件功能并回馈改进软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The whole world will benefit, and all the users will admire Britain's leadership.
zh_CN: 全世界都会受益，所有用户都会赞羡英国的领导地位。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: This article originally appeared in <cite>The Guardian</cite>, March 3, 2005, under the title &ldquo;Second Sight.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 本文最早见于 2005 年 3 月 3 日的 <cite>卫报</cite>，标题是 &ldquo;Second Sight&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将对FSF&amp;GNU的一般询问发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。还有一些其他联系FSF的<a href="/contact/">方式</a>。关于链接错误和&rdquo;其他更正或建议&ldquo;请发信到<a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="//savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2022。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
