selling.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (35 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Selling Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 销售自由软件 - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Selling Free Software
zh_CN: 销售自由软件

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <em><a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">Some views on the ideas of selling exceptions to free software licenses, such as the GNU GPL</a> are also available.</em>
zh_CN: <em><a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">一些关于自由软件许可证，比如GNU GPL，销售例外的想法</a>也供参考。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many people believe that the spirit of the GNU Project is that you should not charge money for distributing copies of software, or that you should charge as little as possible&mdash;just enough to cover the cost.  This is a misunderstanding.
zh_CN: 很多人以为GNU工程的精神是不收取任何发行软件的费用，或是尽量少收取费用&mdash;只收成本价。这是一个误解。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Actually, we encourage people who redistribute <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> to charge as much as they wish or can.  If a license does not permit users to make copies and sell them, it is a nonfree license.  If this seems surprising to you, please read on.
zh_CN: 事实上，我们鼓励<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>的发行者按自己的意愿收取费用，能收多高就收多高。如果某个许可证不允许用户复制拷贝并销售，那么它是一个非自由的许可证。如果你觉得很惊讶，请继续读下去。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The word &ldquo;free&rdquo; has two legitimate general meanings; it can refer either to freedom or to price.  When we speak of &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; we're talking about freedom, not price.  (Think of &ldquo;free speech,&rdquo; not &ldquo;free beer.&rdquo;)  Specifically, it means that a user is free to run the program, study and change the program, and redistribute the program with or without changes.
zh_CN: &ldquo;free&rdquo;这个字基本上有两个意思：一是（言论）自由，二是（价格）免费。当我们说&ldquo;free software&rdquo;时，我们说的是自由，而不是价格。（请考虑一下&ldquo;言论自由&rdquo;，而不是&ldquo;免费啤酒&rdquo;。）更确切地说，这意味着其用户有自由运行、学习、修改以及再发行原版或是修订版软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free programs are sometimes distributed gratis, and sometimes for a substantial price.  Often the same program is available in both ways from different places.  The program is free regardless of the price, because users have freedom in using it.
zh_CN: 自由软件有时候是免费发行的，有时候却得支付可观的费用。经常是同样的软件在不同地点就有以上两种不同的发行方式。但是，无论价格如何，它都是自由的，赋予用户自由使用的权利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">Nonfree programs</a> are usually sold for a high price, but sometimes a store will give you a copy at no charge.  That doesn't make it free software, though.  Price or no price, the program is nonfree because its users are denied freedom.
zh_CN: <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">非自由软件</a>通常以高价出售，但是有的店家送你免费拷贝。但是这并不代表该软件就是自由软件。不论有价或无价，因为其用户被剥夺了软件自由，所以该软件不是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since free software is not a matter of price, a low price doesn't make the software free, or even closer to free.  So if you are redistributing copies of free software, you might as well charge a substantial fee and <em>make some money</em>.  Redistributing free software is a good and legitimate activity; if you do it, you might as well make a profit from it.
zh_CN: 既然自由软件无关价格，比较低的价格不会使软件成为自由软件，甚至也不能使之变得更接近自由。所以，当你再发行自由软件拷贝的时候，当然可以收取可观的费用并<em>赚到钱</em>。再发行自由软件是一件好事也合法的行为；藉此赚钱也无可厚非。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free software is a community project, and everyone who depends on it ought to look for ways to contribute to building the community.  For a distributor, the way to do this is to give a part of the profit to free software development projects or to the <a href="https://www.fsf.org/">Free Software Foundation</a>.  This way you can advance the world of free software.
zh_CN: 自由软件是一个社群工程，每个受益者都应该尽力贡献让这个社群茁壮长大。自由软件的发行者可以贡献一部份利润给自由软件项目或 <a href="https://www.fsf.org/">自由软件基金会</a>。这样将可以让自由软件的世界更进步。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <strong>Distributing free software is an opportunity to raise funds for development.  Don't waste it!</strong>
zh_CN: <strong>发行自由软件正是为未来发展筹资募款的良机，千万不要浪费这个机会！</strong>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In order to contribute funds, you need to have some extra.  If you charge too low a fee, you won't have anything to spare to support development.
zh_CN: 为了捐款，你必须有一些盈余。如果你收取的费用太低，你将不会有任何盈余可以支持开发。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Will a higher distribution price hurt some users?
zh_CN: 较高的发行价格会不会伤害到某些用户呢？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: People sometimes worry that a high distribution fee will put free software out of range for users who don't have a lot of money.  With <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary software</a>, a high price does exactly that&mdash;but free software is different.
zh_CN: 人们有时候会担心收取较高的发行费用会让没钱的人无法用到自由软件。对<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">专属软件</a>来说，其高价格正是这个作用&mdash;但是自由软件不同。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The difference is that free software naturally tends to spread around, and there are many ways to get it.
zh_CN: 不同的地方在于：自由软件基本上会自然地散布出去，而且有很多不同的方法可以得到它。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software hoarders try their damnedest to stop you from running a proprietary program without paying the standard price.  If this price is high, that does make it hard for some users to use the program.
zh_CN: 软件囤积人会想尽办法来阻止那些没有支付标准价格的用户运行其专属软件。如果价格太高，当然一些用户就不太会去用这些专属软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With free software, users don't <em>have</em> to pay the distribution fee in order to use the software.  They can copy the program from a friend who has a copy, or with the help of a friend who has network access.  Or several users can join together, split the price of one CD-ROM, then each in turn can install the software.  A high CD-ROM price is not a major obstacle when the software is free.
zh_CN: 对自由软件来说，用户不<em>必</em>支付发行费就可以使用。用户也可以从朋友处复制自由软件，或是透过朋友的帮助从网络上下载自由软件，或是几个用户可以合买一个CD-ROM，再各自安装该软件。如果是自由软件的话，较高的CD-ROM价格并不会是主要障碍。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Will a higher distribution price discourage use of free software?
zh_CN: 较高的发行价格会不会阻碍自由软件的使用？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another common concern is for the popularity of free software.  People think that a high price for distribution would reduce the number of users, or that a low price is likely to encourage users.
zh_CN: 另一个常见的担心是关于自由软件的普及度。人们以为，高发行价格会减少用户的人数，或是较低的发行价格会让用户人数增加。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is true for proprietary software&mdash;but free software is different.  With so many ways to get copies, the price of distribution service has less effect on popularity.
zh_CN: 专属软件是这样&mdash;但是自由软件不同。由于有许多种方法可以得到自由软件的拷贝，发行价对其普及度有较小的影响。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the long run, how many people use free software is determined mainly by <em>how much free software can do</em>, and how easy it is to use.  Many users do not make freedom their priority; they may continue to use proprietary software if free software can't do all the jobs they want done.  Thus, if we want to increase the number of users in the long run, we should above all <em>develop more free software</em>.
zh_CN: 长期而言，自由软件的用户数量主要取决于<em>自由软件能够做多少事</em>以及自由软件有多好用。许多用户并不把自由放在首位；如果自由软件不能提供给她们所需的全部功能，她们会继续用专属软件。因此，长期而言，如果我们想增加用户数量，我们的当务之急是<em>开发更多的自由软件</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The most direct way to do this is by writing needed <a href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/tasklist">free software</a> or <a href="/doc/doc.html">manuals</a> yourself.  But if you do distribution rather than writing, the best way you can help is by raising funds for others to write them.
zh_CN: 达成此目的的最直接方法是亲自编写需要的 <a href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/tasklist">自由软件</a> 或者是 <a href="/doc/doc.html">手册</a>。但是如果你不是编写而是发行，那么最好的方法是为编写自由软件的人募集资金。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: The term &ldquo;selling software&rdquo; can be confusing too
zh_CN: &ldquo;销售软件&rdquo;一词也可能令人困惑。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Strictly speaking, &ldquo;selling&rdquo; means trading goods for money.  Selling a copy of a free program is legitimate, and we encourage it.
zh_CN: 严格地说，&ldquo;销售&rdquo;一词的涵义是以物换钱。贩售自由软件的拷贝是合法的，我们也鼓励这项销售行为。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: However, when people think of &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#SellSoftware">selling software</a>,&rdquo; they usually imagine doing it the way most companies do it: making the software proprietary rather than free.
zh_CN: 但是，当提到&ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/words-to-avoid.html#SellSoftware">销售软件</a>&rdquo;时，人们通常会想到的是大多数公司销售软件的方式：使之成为专属软件，而不是自由软件。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So unless you're going to draw distinctions carefully, the way this article does, we suggest it is better to avoid using the term &ldquo;selling software&rdquo; and choose some other wording instead.  For example, you could say &ldquo;distributing free software for a fee&rdquo;&mdash;that is unambiguous.
zh_CN: 所以，除非你像这篇文章这样，很小心地划清界线，我们建议你最好避免使用&ldquo;销售软件&rdquo;这个词汇，而选用其他词汇来表达。例如，你可以说，&ldquo;收费发行自由软件&rdquo;&mdash;这样就不会模棱两可。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: High or low fees, and the GNU GPL
zh_CN: 收费高低和GNU GPL

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Except for one special situation, the <a href="/licenses/gpl.html">GNU General Public License</a> (GNU GPL)  has no requirements about how much you can charge for distributing a copy of free software.  You can charge nothing, a penny, a dollar, or a billion dollars.  It's up to you, and the marketplace, so don't complain to us if nobody wants to pay a billion dollars for a copy.
zh_CN: 除了一个特例，<a href="/copyleft/gpl.html">GNU通用公共许可证</a>（GNU GPL）并未限制你可以从发行自由软件这项行为中收取多少费用。你可以不收费，你也可以只收一块钱、十块钱、甚至一百万。随便你！但是，这是市场经济，如果没有人愿意付一百万买你的版本，不要来怪我们。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The one exception is in the case where binaries are distributed without the corresponding complete source code.  Those who do this are required by the GNU GPL to provide source code on subsequent request.  Without a limit on the fee for the source code, they would be able set a fee too large for anyone to pay&mdash;such as a billion dollars&mdash;and thus pretend to release source code while in truth concealing it.  So <a href="/licenses/gpl.html#section6">in this case we have to limit the fee</a> for source in order to ensure the user's freedom.  In ordinary situations, however, there is no such justification for limiting distribution fees, so we do not limit them.
zh_CN: 这个唯一的特例是，发行二进制码，却没有提供完整的源代码。GNU通用公众许可证就会规定发行者在被要求时提供源代码。如果此时没有源代码的价格限制，发行者就会索取非常高的费用&mdash;比如一百万美元&mdash;这样的销售手段假装是发行源代码，实际则成为不提供源码的藉口。<a href="/licenses/gpl.html#section6">在这种情况之下，我们不得不限制源码价格</a>以保障用户的自由。然而，一般而言并没有这种情形让我们限制发行费用，所以我们也不限制发行价格。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sometimes companies whose activities cross the line stated in the GNU GPL plead for permission, saying that they &ldquo;won't charge money for the GNU software&rdquo; or such like.  That won't get them anywhere with us.  Free software is about freedom, and enforcing the GPL is defending freedom.  When we defend users' freedom, we are not distracted by side issues such as how much of a distribution fee is charged.  Freedom is the issue, the whole issue, and the only issue.
zh_CN: 有时候，一些不遵守GNU GPL的厂商请求我们的给予例外，说他们&ldquo;不会对GNU软件收费&rdquo;之类的话。他们和我们不是一路人。自由软件关乎自由，强调GPL就是保护自由。当我们保障这些自由的时候，我们不会因为价格问题而分散注意力。自由是问题所在，自由是整个问题，更是唯一的问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>: 林钰维（Yuwei Lin） <a href="mailto:yuwei@ylin.org">&lt;yuwei@ylin.org&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>审校</b>: 刘昭宏 <a href="mailto:chliu@gnu.org">&lt;chliu@gnu.org&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017，2018，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
