selling.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (29 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Selling Free Software - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 銷售自由軟體 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Selling Free Software
zh_TW: 銷售自由軟體

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <em><a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">Some views on the ideas of selling exceptions to free software licenses, such as the GNU GPL</a> are also available.</em>
zh_TW: <em><a href="/philosophy/selling-exceptions.html">另外也有一些觀點探討自由軟體授權的銷售例外，例如 GNU GPL</a> 授權。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Many people believe that the spirit of the GNU Project is that you should not charge money for distributing copies of software, or that you should charge as little as possible&mdash;just enough to cover the cost.  This is a misunderstanding.
zh_TW: 許多人以為 GNU 專案的精神是：你不應從軟體副本的散布過程中收錢，或是你應該盡可能收很少的錢——大約剛好蓋過成本。這是誤解。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Actually, we encourage people who redistribute <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> to charge as much as they wish or can.  If a license does not permit users to make copies and sell them, it is a nonfree license.  If this seems surprising to you, please read on.
zh_TW: 實際上，我們鼓勵再次散布<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由軟體</a>的人，依據自己的想法和能力要收多少就收多少。如果某授權條款不允許使用者製作軟體副本並銷售，那就不是自由軟體授權。如果這點看來讓你驚訝，請繼續往下讀。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free programs are sometimes distributed gratis, and sometimes for a substantial price.  Often the same program is available in both ways from different places.  The program is free regardless of the price, because users have freedom in using it.
zh_TW: 自由的程式有些會免費散布，有些會收取確實價格。通常，同一個程式可以從不同地方取得，可能有收費也可能沒收費。這個程式無論收不收費都保有自由，因為用戶擁有使用的自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">Nonfree programs</a> are usually sold for a high price, but sometimes a store will give you a copy at no charge.  That doesn't make it free software, though.  Price or no price, the program is nonfree because its users are denied freedom.
zh_TW: <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">非自由程式</a>通常以高價銷售，不過有時候店家會免費給你軟體副本。然而，這都不會讓它變成自由軟體。收費也好，免費也好，不管怎樣這個程式都沒有自由，因為它拒絕給使用者自由。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Since free software is not a matter of price, a low price doesn't make the software free, or even closer to free.  So if you are redistributing copies of free software, you might as well charge a substantial fee and <em>make some money</em>.  Redistributing free software is a good and legitimate activity; if you do it, you might as well make a profit from it.
zh_TW: 因為自由軟體跟價格完全沒有關係，所以低價並不會讓軟體變得自由，或是更接近自由。如果你打算再次散布自由軟體的副本，你也可以確實收取費用，然後<em>賺一些錢</em>。再次散布自由軟體是個很好、也合法的做法；如果你這麼做，還有可能賺取利潤。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <strong>Distributing free software is an opportunity to raise funds for development.  Don't waste it!</strong>
zh_TW: <strong>散布自由軟體是籌募資金作開發的機會。別白白浪費！</strong>

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In order to contribute funds, you need to have some extra.  If you charge too low a fee, you won't have anything to spare to support development.
zh_TW: 為了募集資金，你需要多開一些財源。如果你收很低廉的費用，那麼就幾乎沒有什麼可以支持開發了。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Will a higher distribution price hurt some users?
zh_TW: 較高的散布費會不會傷害到某些使用者？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: People sometimes worry that a high distribution fee will put free software out of range for users who don't have a lot of money.  With <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary software</a>, a high price does exactly that&mdash;but free software is different.
zh_TW: 人們有時會擔心較高的散布費會讓沒有很多錢的使用者摸不到自由軟體。對<a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">專有軟體</a>而言，收取高額的散布費確實會如此——但自由軟體就不同了。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The difference is that free software naturally tends to spread around, and there are many ways to get it.
zh_TW: 差別在於自由軟體會自然而然的散布出去，有許多取得自由軟體的方法。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software hoarders try their damnedest to stop you from running a proprietary program without paying the standard price.  If this price is high, that does make it hard for some users to use the program.
zh_TW: 軟體巨賈竭盡全力阻撓你，若不付標準價就不能執行專有程式。如果價格很高，那麼有些人就很難使用這些程式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With free software, users don't <em>have</em> to pay the distribution fee in order to use the software.  They can copy the program from a friend who has a copy, or with the help of a friend who has network access.  Or several users can join together, split the price of one CD-ROM, then each in turn can install the software.  A high CD-ROM price is not a major obstacle when the software is free.
zh_TW: 至於自由軟體，使用者若要使用它並不 <em>一定</em> 要支付軟體的散布費。他們可以從已經有軟體副本的朋友手中複製程式，或是從有網路朋友的幫助下取得程式。也可以好幾位朋友湊在一起，分攤軟體光碟的價格，然後輪流安裝。就算自由軟體的光碟收取高額費用，只要軟體是自由的就不再是重大阻礙。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Will a higher distribution price discourage use of free software?
zh_TW: 收取較高的散布費是否會降低自由軟體的使用？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Another common concern is for the popularity of free software.  People think that a high price for distribution would reduce the number of users, or that a low price is likely to encourage users.
zh_TW: 另一個常見的議題是自由軟體的熱烈程度。人們認為高價的散布費用也許會降低使用者數量，或是低價的費用可能會鼓勵更多使用者。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is true for proprietary software&mdash;but free software is different.  With so many ways to get copies, the price of distribution service has less effect on popularity.
zh_TW: 這對於專有軟體而言確實如此——但對於自由軟體而言卻不同。因為取得軟體副本的方式很多，所以散布服務收取的價格對於軟體的熱烈程度不會有太大影響。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the long run, how many people use free software is determined mainly by <em>how much free software can do</em>, and how easy it is to use.  Many users do not make freedom their priority; they may continue to use proprietary software if free software can't do all the jobs they want done.  Thus, if we want to increase the number of users in the long run, we should above all <em>develop more free software</em>.
zh_TW: 長遠來看，會有多少人使用自由軟體主要取決於<em>自由軟體能做到什麼程度</em>，以及使用上有多方便。許多使用者不將自由列為首要考量：只要自由軟體無法完成他們所希望辦的事，他們會繼續使用專有軟體。因此，如果我們希望長久下來使用者的數量能增加，那麼重點是我們應該<em>開發更多自由軟體</em>。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: The term &ldquo;selling software&rdquo; can be confusing too
zh_TW: 「銷售軟體」這個詞語也可能令人困惑

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Strictly speaking, &ldquo;selling&rdquo; means trading goods for money.  Selling a copy of a free program is legitimate, and we encourage it.
zh_TW: 嚴格來講，「銷售」代表拿貨品換錢。銷售自由軟體副本是合法的，而且我們鼓勵這麼做。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: So unless you're going to draw distinctions carefully, the way this article does, we suggest it is better to avoid using the term &ldquo;selling software&rdquo; and choose some other wording instead.  For example, you could say &ldquo;distributing free software for a fee&rdquo;&mdash;that is unambiguous.
zh_TW: 所以除非你打算仔細指出區別，如同本篇文章所描述的方式，否則我們建議避免使用「銷售軟體」這個詞語，並改用其他用字遣詞會更好。舉例而言，你可以說「收散布費的自由軟體」——這樣就不含糊。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: High or low fees, and the GNU GPL
zh_TW: 高收費或低收費，還有 GNU GPL

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The one exception is in the case where binaries are distributed without the corresponding complete source code.  Those who do this are required by the GNU GPL to provide source code on subsequent request.  Without a limit on the fee for the source code, they would be able set a fee too large for anyone to pay&mdash;such as a billion dollars&mdash;and thus pretend to release source code while in truth concealing it.  So <a href="/licenses/gpl.html#section6">in this case we have to limit the fee</a> for source in order to ensure the user's freedom.  In ordinary situations, however, there is no such justification for limiting distribution fees, so we do not limit them.
zh_TW: 唯一例外是軟體以二進位檔方式散布，但卻未提供對應的完整源始碼。根據 GNU GPL 授權的要求，那些這樣做的人，只要後續使用者有要求就必須提供源始碼給他們。但如果沒有限制源始碼的費用，他們可能開很高的價格來讓人無法負擔——例如上千萬圓——假裝他們願意發行源始碼，但實際上卻想要隱藏。所以<a href="/licenses/gpl.html#section6">我們必須針對類似情況限制源始碼的費用</a>以保護使用者的自由。不過在一般正常情況下並沒有限制散布費的正當性，所以我們沒有這樣的限制。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Sometimes companies whose activities cross the line stated in the GNU GPL plead for permission, saying that they &ldquo;won't charge money for the GNU software&rdquo; or such like.  That won't get them anywhere with us.  Free software is about freedom, and enforcing the GPL is defending freedom.  When we defend users' freedom, we are not distracted by side issues such as how much of a distribution fee is charged.  Freedom is the issue, the whole issue, and the only issue.
zh_TW: 有時候某些做法違反 GNU GPL 條款的公司會為授權開脫，辯說他們「不會為 GNU 軟體收費」之類的話。但講那些話不會改變我們對他們的立場。自由軟體的要旨是自由，執行 GPL 條款是為了捍衛自由。當我們在保衛使用者的自由之時，龐雜之事不應混亂我們的焦點，例如說軟體的散布費到底要收多少。自由才是重點、全部的重點、也唯一的重點。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org">&lt;zerngjia (at) member (dot) fsf (dot) org&gt;</a>, 2017.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
