the-danger-of-ebooks.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (29 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: The Danger of E-Books - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 電子書的危害 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: The Danger of E-Books
zh_TW: 電子書的危害

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by Richard Stallman
zh_TW: 作者為 Richard Stallman

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In an age where business dominates our governments and writes our laws, every technological advance offers business an opportunity to impose new restrictions on the public. Technologies that could have empowered us are used to chain us instead.
zh_TW: 我們處於企業主宰政府並編寫法律的時代，每一項技術發展都為企業提供了對大眾強施加新限制的機會。原先能賦予我們力量的科技，反而成為束縛我們的枷鎖。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With printed books,
zh_TW: 對於紙本書來說，

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: You can buy one with cash, anonymously.
zh_TW: 你可以現金匿名購買。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Then you own it.
zh_TW: 然後你就擁有它了。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: You are not required to sign a license that restricts your use of it.
zh_TW: 你不需要簽署一份會限制該你如何使用的授權條款。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The format is known, and no proprietary technology is needed to read the book.
zh_TW: 書籍格式是公開的，不需要專有的技術就能閱讀。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: You can give, lend or sell the book to another.
zh_TW: 你可以給予、租借、販售書籍給其他人。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: You can, physically, scan and copy the book, and it's sometimes lawful under copyright.
zh_TW: 你可以掃描或實體複印這些書籍，有些情況在著作權法下屬於合法行為。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Nobody has the power to destroy your book.
zh_TW: 沒有人擁有銷毀你書籍的權力。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Contrast that with Amazon e-books (fairly typical):
zh_TW: 與 Amazon 亞馬遜的電子書（非常典型的案例）相比：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Amazon requires users to identify themselves to get an e-book.
zh_TW: 亞馬遜要求使用者須先確認身份才能取得電子書。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: In some countries, including the US, Amazon says the user cannot own the e-book.
zh_TW: 亞馬遜在一些國家，其中包含美國，說使用者無法擁有電子書。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Amazon requires the user to accept a restrictive license on use of the e-book.
zh_TW: 亞馬遜要求使用者接受電子書使用方式的限制性授權條款。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: The format is secret, and only proprietary user-restricting software can read it at all.
zh_TW: 電子書採取祕密格式，僅有亞馬遜開發的限制性專有軟體才能讀取。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: An ersatz &ldquo;lending&rdquo; is allowed for some books, for a limited time, but only by specifying by name another user of the same system. No giving or selling.
zh_TW: 某些書籍可以虛擬方式「借出」一段時間，但只能指定給同個系統下的另一位使用者，而不能贈與或出售。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: To copy the e-book is impossible due to <a href="/philosophy/right-to-read.html">Digital Restrictions Management</a> in the player and prohibited by the license, which is more restrictive than copyright law.
zh_TW: 由於閱讀器採用<a href="/philosophy/right-to-read.html">數位限制管理 (DRM)</a>技術，還有授權條款禁止的關係，想要複製電子書是不可能的事，這可比著作權法更加嚴峻。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Amazon can remotely delete the e-book using a back door. It used this back door in 2009 to delete thousands of copies of George Orwell's 1984.
zh_TW: 亞馬遜還可以利用後門從遠端刪除這些電子書。他們在2009年利用後門刪除了數千本喬治・歐威爾著作的《1984》電子書副本。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The e-book companies say denying our traditional freedoms is necessary to continue to pay authors. The current copyright system supports those companies handsomely and most authors badly. We can support authors better in other ways that don't require curtailing our freedom, and even legalize sharing. Two methods I've suggested are:
zh_TW: 電子書公司則表示，阻撓我們傳統以來的自由權利有所必要，這是為了繼續支付款項給作者。現行的著作權制度對這些公司來說可是非常慷慨，對著作者來說反而相當苛刻。我們可以用其他方式支持著作者，以不需要削減我們自由權利的方式，以甚至能合法分享的方式。我在此建議兩個辦法：

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: To design players so users can send authors anonymous voluntary payments.
zh_TW: 設計個可以讓使用者向作者以匿名方式隨心意付款的閱讀器。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: E-books need not attack our freedom (Project Gutenberg's e-books don't), but they will if companies get to decide. It's up to us to stop them.
zh_TW: 電子書不需要攻擊我們的自由（至少 Project Gutengberg，古騰堡計劃所提供的電子書不會），但如果販售電子書的公司決意如此我們就會被攻擊。我們有責任阻止他們。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Footnotes
zh_TW: 註腳

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: [2019] To show our rejection of Amazon's e-book reader, we call it <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">the Swindle</a>.
zh_TW: [2019] 為了表達我們對 Amazon 的電子書閱讀器的反對聲，我們改將它稱為 <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">Swindle</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018. <br />
    <b>校對</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2019.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
