ubuntu-spyware.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (29 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Ubuntu Spyware: What to Do? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: Ubuntu 间谍软件：该怎么办？ - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Ubuntu Spyware: What to Do?
zh_CN: Ubuntu 间谍软件：该怎么办？

note: type: Content of: <div><address>
en: by <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.stallman.org/">Richard Stallman</a> 著

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Since <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20230331223554/http://fossbytes.com/the-spyware-feature-in-ubuntu-will-be-disabled-in-ubuntu-16-04-xenial-xerus/">Ubuntu version 16.04</a>, the spyware search facility is now disabled by default.  It appears that the campaign of pressure launched by this article has been partly successful.  Nonetheless, offering the spyware search facility as an option is still a problem, as explained below.  Ubuntu should make the network search a command users can execute from time to time, not a semipermanent option for users to enable (and probably forget).
zh_CN: 自从 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20230331223554/http://fossbytes.com/the-spyware-feature-in-ubuntu-will-be-disabled-in-ubuntu-16-04-xenial-xerus/">Ubuntu 16.04 版本</a> 以来，间谍软件搜索工具现在默认是禁用的。这篇文章发起的施压运动看似取得了部分成功。尽管如此，为间谍软件搜索机制提供一个可选项仍然是一个问题，如下所述。Ubuntu 应该让网络搜索成为用户可以不时执行的命令，而不是用户可以启用（并可能忘记）的半永久选项。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Even though the factual situation described in the rest of this page has partly changed, the page is still important.  This example should teach our community not to do such things again, but in order for that to happen, we must continue to talk about it.
zh_CN: 尽管本页其余部分中描述的实际情况有部分已经改变，但这个页面仍然很重要。这个例子应当教会我们的社区不要再做这样的事情，但是为了让其成为现实，我们必须继续谈论它。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: One of the major advantages of free software is that the community protects users from malicious software.  Now Ubuntu <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a> has become a counterexample.  What should we do?
zh_CN: 自由软件的一个主要优势是，社区可以保护用户免受恶意软件的侵害。现在 Ubuntu <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a> 已经成为一个反例。我们该怎么办？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Proprietary software is associated with malicious treatment of the user: surveillance code, digital handcuffs (DRM or Digital Restrictions Management) to restrict users, and back doors that can do nasty things under remote control.  Programs that do any of these things are malware and should be treated as such.  Widely used examples include Windows, the <a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">iThings</a>, and the Amazon &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; product for virtual book burning, which do all three; Macintosh and the Playstation III which impose DRM; most portable phones, which do spying and have back doors; Adobe Flash Player, which does spying and enforces DRM; and plenty of apps for iThings and Android, which are guilty of one or more of these nasty practices.
zh_CN: 专有软件与恶意对待用户有关：监视代码、用于限制用户的数字版权管理（DRM, Digital Restrictions Management），以及可以在远程控制下做出恶劣行为的后门。做这些事的程序都是恶意软件，它们也应该被视为恶意软件。广义上的例子包括 Windows、<a href="/philosophy/why-call-it-the-swindle.html">iThings</a> 和 Amazon 的 &ldquo;Kindle&rdquo; 虚拟焚书产品，它们涵盖了上述的 3 个方面；Macintosh 和 Playstation III 实现了数字版权管理（DRM）；大多数便携式手机实现了间谍和后门功能；Adobe Flash Player 实现了间谍和数字版权管理；以及大量的实施了一种或多种这类令人讨厌的做法的 iThings 和 Android 应用程序。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> Free software gives users a chance to protect themselves from malicious software behaviors</a>.  Even better, usually the community protects everyone, and most users don't have to move a muscle.  Here's how.
zh_CN: <a href="/philosophy/free-software-even-more-important.html"> 自由软件让用户有机会保护自己免受恶意软件行为的侵害</a>。更棒的是，通常情况下社区可以保护每个人，大多数用户无需劳力。详情如下。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Once in a while, users who know programming find that a free program has malicious code.  Generally the next thing they do is release a corrected version of the program; with the four freedoms that define <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a>, they are free to do this.  This is called a &ldquo;fork&rdquo; of the program.  Soon the community switches to the corrected fork, and the malicious version is rejected.  The prospect of ignominious rejection is not very tempting; thus, most of the time, even those who are not stopped by their consciences and social pressure refrain from putting malfeatures in free software.
zh_CN: 有时候，懂编程的用户会发现自由软件中含有恶意代码。通常他们接下来要做的就是发布程序的更正版本；按照自由软件定义的 4 种自由（参见 <a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a>），他们可以自由地做这件事情。这种行为称为对程序的&ldquo;fork&rdquo;（分支）。社区会很快地切换到更正后的分支，（原来的）恶意版本程序被拒绝。（一个程序或程序的开发者）被可耻地拒绝的前景并不诱人；因此，大多数时候，即使是那些没有被良心和社会压力阻止的人也不会在自由软件中加入缺陷。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But not always.  Ubuntu, a widely used and influential <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">GNU/Linux</a> distribution, has installed surveillance code.  When the user searches her own local files for a string using the Ubuntu desktop, Ubuntu sends that string to one of Canonical's servers.  (Canonical is the company that develops Ubuntu.)
zh_CN: 但并不总是这样。Ubuntu，一个被广泛应用并且有影响力的<a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html"> GNU/Linux </a>发行版，已经安装了监视代码。当用户使用 Ubuntu 桌面在自己的本地文件中搜索字符串时，Ubuntu 会将该字符串发送到 Canonical 的一个服务器。（Canonical 是开发 Ubuntu 的公司。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is just like the first surveillance practice I learned about in Windows.  My late friend Fravia told me that when he searched for a string in the files of his Windows system, it sent a packet to some server, which was detected by his firewall.  Given that first example I paid attention and learned about the propensity of &ldquo;reputable&rdquo; proprietary software to be malware.  Perhaps it is no coincidence that Ubuntu sends the same information.
zh_CN: 这就像我在 Windows 中学到的第一个监视实操行为一样。我已故的朋友 Fravia 告诉我，当他在 Windows 系统的文件中搜索一个字符串时，Windows 向某个服务器发送了一个数据包，这个数据包被他的防火墙检测到了。通过第一个例子，我注意到并了解到&ldquo;声誉良好&rdquo;的专有软件有成为恶意软件的倾向。也许 Ubuntu 发送相同的信息并非巧合。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ubuntu uses the information about searches to show the user ads to buy various things from Amazon.  <a href="https://stallman.org/amazon.html">Amazon commits many wrongs</a>; by promoting Amazon, Canonical contributes to them.  However, the ads are not the core of the problem.  The main issue is the spying.  Canonical says it does not tell Amazon who searched for what.  However, it is just as bad for Canonical to collect your personal information as it would have been for Amazon to collect it.  Ubuntu surveillance is <a href="https://jagadees.wordpress.com/2014/08/27/ubuntu-dash-search-is-not-anonymous/">not anonymous</a>.
zh_CN: Ubuntu 使用搜索信息来在 Amazon 上向用户展示购买各种商品的广告。<a href="https://stallman.org/amazon.html">Amazon 犯了很多错误</a>；Canonical 也为推广 Amazon 做出了贡献。然而，广告并不是问题的核心。主要问题是监视活动。Canonical 表示，它不会告诉 Amazon 谁搜索了哪些东西。然而，无论是 Canonical 还是 Amazon 收集你的个人信息都是同样糟糕。Ubuntu 的监控不是匿名的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: People will certainly make a modified version of Ubuntu without this surveillance.  In fact, several GNU/Linux distros are modified versions of Ubuntu.  When those update to the latest Ubuntu as a base, I expect they will remove this.  Canonical surely expects that too.
zh_CN: 肯定会有人做出一个没有这种监视的修改版 Ubuntu。事实上，一些 GNU/Linux 发行版就是 Ubuntu 的修改版本。当这些修改版 Ubuntu 更新到以最新版 Ubuntu 为基准时，我希望他们能移除这些监视行为。Canonical 肯定也预料到了这一点。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Most free software developers would abandon such a plan given the prospect of a mass switch to someone else's corrected version.  But Canonical has not abandoned the Ubuntu spyware.  Perhaps Canonical figures that the name &ldquo;Ubuntu&rdquo; has so much momentum and influence that it can avoid the usual consequences and get away with surveillance.
zh_CN: 大多数自由软件开发人员会放弃这样一个（监视）计划，因为用户可能会大量转向其他人的更正版本。但 Canonical 并没有放弃 Ubuntu 间谍软件。也许 Canonical 认为 &ldquo;Ubuntu&rdquo; 这个名字有如此大的势头和影响力，它可以避免通常的后果并逃脱监视。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Canonical says this feature searches the Internet in other ways.  Depending on the details, that might or might not make the problem bigger, but not smaller.
zh_CN: Canonical 公司表示，这一功能（使得用户）可以通过其他方式搜索互联网。根据具体情况，这可能会或可能不会使问题变大，但不会使问题变小。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Ubuntu allows users to switch the surveillance off.  Clearly Canonical thinks that many Ubuntu users will leave this setting in the default state (on).  And many may do so, because it doesn't occur to them to try to do anything about it.  Thus, the existence of that switch does not make the surveillance feature ok.
zh_CN: Ubuntu 允许用户关闭监控。显然 Canonical 认为很多 Ubuntu 用户会将这个设置保持在默认状态（打开）。许多人可能会这样做，因为他们没有想到要为此尝试做些什么。因此，这个开关的存在并不能使监控变得合理。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Even if it were disabled by default, the feature would still be dangerous: &ldquo;opt in, once and for all&rdquo; for a risky practice, where the risk varies depending on details, invites carelessness.  To protect users' privacy, systems should make prudence easy: when a local search program has a network search feature, it should be up to the user to choose network search explicitly <em>each time</em>.  This is easy: all it takes is to have separate buttons for network searches and local searches, as earlier versions of Ubuntu did.  A network search feature should also inform the user clearly and concretely about who will get what personal information of hers, if and when she uses the feature.
zh_CN: 即使默认禁用，该功能仍然是危险的：&ldquo;一次选择，一劳永逸&rdquo;对于有风险的做法，其中的风险取决于细节，这会引起用户的粗心大意。为了保护用户的隐私，系统应该尽量谨慎：当本地搜索程序具有网络搜索功能时，应该由用户每次明确选择网络搜索。这很简单：所需要做的就是像早期版本的 Ubuntu 一样，为网络搜索和本地搜索提供单独的按钮。网络搜索功能还应该清楚具体地告诉用户，如果她使用该功能，谁将获得她的哪些个人信息。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If a sufficient part of our community's opinion leaders view this issue in personal terms only, if they switch the surveillance off for themselves and continue to promote Ubuntu, Canonical might get away with it.  That would be a great loss to the free software community.
zh_CN: 如果我们社区中有相当多的意见领袖仅仅从个人的角度来看待这个问题，如果这些领袖自己关闭监控并继续推广 Ubuntu，Canonical 可能会逃脱惩罚。这对于自由软件社区来说是一个巨大的损失。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We who present free software as a defense against malware do not say it is a perfect defense.  No perfect defense is known.  We don't say the community will deter malware <em>without fail</em>.  Thus, strictly speaking, the Ubuntu spyware example doesn't mean we have to eat our words.
zh_CN: 我们将自由软件作为对恶意软件的防御，但这并不意味着自由软件的防御是完美的。众所周知，没有完美的防御。我们并不是说社区一定会阻止恶意软件。因此，严格来说，Ubuntu 间谍软件的例子并不意味着我们必然食言。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: But there's more at stake here than whether some of us have to eat some words.  What's at stake is whether our community can effectively use the argument based on proprietary spyware.  If we can only say, &ldquo;free software won't spy on you, unless it's Ubuntu,&rdquo; that's much less powerful than saying, &ldquo;free software won't spy on you.&rdquo;
zh_CN: 但现在的问题不仅仅是我们中的一些人是否要收回一些话。问题的关键在于我们的社区能否有效地使用基于专有间谍软件的论点。如果我们只能说，&ldquo;自由软件不会监视你，除非它是 Ubuntu，&rdquo;这远不如说，&ldquo;自由软件不会监视你。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: It behooves us to give Canonical whatever rebuff is needed to make it stop this.  Any excuse Canonical offers is inadequate; even if it used all the money it gets from Amazon to develop free software, that can hardly overcome what free software will lose if it ceases to offer an effective way to avoid abuse of the users.
zh_CN: 我们应该给 Canonical 任何阻止这一切的机会。Canonical 提供的任何借口都是不充分的；如果 Canonical 停止提供避免（间谍软件）虐待用户的有效方法，即使 Canonical 用所有从 Amazon 获得的资金来开发自由软件，也很难克服自由软件将会失去的东西。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you ever recommend or redistribute GNU/Linux, please remove Ubuntu from the distros you recommend or redistribute.  If its practice of installing and recommending nonfree software didn't convince you to stop, let this convince you.  In your install fests, in your Software Freedom Day events, in your FLISOL events, don't install or recommend Ubuntu.  Instead, tell people that Ubuntu is shunned for spying.
zh_CN: 如果您曾经推荐或重新发布 GNU/Linux，请从您推荐或重新发布的发行版中删除 Ubuntu。如果它安装和推荐专有软件的做法未曾劝止你，那就让它（进行间谍活动这一点）来说服你吧。在你的安装测试中，在你的软件自由日活动中，在你的 FLISOL 活动中，不要安装或者推荐 Ubuntu。相反，告诉人们 Ubuntu 因为间谍活动而被回避。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: While you're at it, you can also tell them that Ubuntu contains nonfree programs and suggests other nonfree programs.  (See &ldquo;<a href="/distros/common-distros.html#Ubuntu">Explaining Why We Don't Endorse Other Systems</a>&rdquo; for details.)  That will counteract the other form of negative influence that Ubuntu exerts in the free software community: legitimizing nonfree software.
zh_CN: 当你这样做的时候，你也可以告诉他们 Ubuntu 包含非自由程序，并且建议其他非自由程序。(详见 &ldquo;<a href="/distros/common-distros.html">我们为什么不支持其他发行版的解释</a>&rdquo;）这将抵消 Ubuntu 对自由软件社区的另一种负面影响：使专有软件合法化。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: The presence of nonfree software in Ubuntu is a separate ethical issue.  For Ubuntu to be ethical, that too must be fixed.
zh_CN: Ubuntu 中专有软件的存在是一个独立的道德问题。为了使 Ubuntu 符合道德标准，这个问题也必须得到解决。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用 <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a> 授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2022,2023。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
