ucita.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (38 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why We Must Fight UCITA - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 为什么我们必须反对UCITA - GNU工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why We Must Fight UCITA
zh_CN: 为什么我们必须反对UCITA

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: UCITA is a proposed law, designed by the proprietary software developers, who are now asking all 50 states of the US to adopt it.  If UCITA is adopted, it will threaten the free software community <a href="#Note1">(1)</a> with disaster.  To understand why, please read on.
zh_CN: UCITA是一项由专有软件开发者设计的法律提案，现在他们要求美国所有五十个州都采用该法案。如果UCITA被采用，它将灾难性地威胁自由软件社区<a href="#Note1">(1)</a>。欲了解原因，请继续阅读下文。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: We generally believe that big companies ought to be held to a strict standard of liability to their customers, because they can afford it and because it will keep them honest.  On the other hand, individuals, amateurs, and good samaritans should be treated more favorably.
zh_CN: 通常我们相信大公司应该对顾客施行严格的责任标准，因为他们负担得起，并且这也可以使他们可信。另一方面，对个人、业余爱好者和慈善家则应该更友善一些。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: UCITA does exactly the opposite.  It makes individuals, amateurs, and good samaritans liable, but not big companies.
zh_CN: UCITA却恰恰相反。它要求个人、业余爱好者和慈善家承担责任，而不是大公司。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: You see, UCITA says that by default a software developer or distributor is completely liable for flaws in a program; but it also allows a shrink-wrap license to override the default.  Sophisticated software companies that make proprietary software will use shrink-wrap licenses to avoid liability entirely.  But amateurs, and self-employed contractors who develop software for others, will often be shafted because they didn't know about this problem.  And we free software developers won't have any reliable way to avoid the problem.
zh_CN: 你可以看到，UCITA声称在默认情况下,软件开发者或发布者应对程序中的缺陷负有全责；但是它又允许使用软件拆封许可证来超越默认的许可证。狡猾的专有软件公司将会使用软件拆封许可证来完全避开责任。但是爱好者和独立为他人开发软件的个体户却经常上当，因为他们不知道这个问题。而且我们这些自由软件开发者将没有任何可靠的方法来避免该问题。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: What could we do about this? We could try to change our licenses to avoid it.  But since we don't use shrink-wrap licenses, we cannot override the UCITA default.  Perhaps we can prohibit distribution in the states that adopt UCITA.  That might solve the problem&mdash;for the software we release in the future.  But we can't do this retroactively for software we have already released.  Those versions are already available, people are already licensed to distribute them in these states&mdash;and when they do so, under UCITA, they would make us liable.  We are powerless to change this situation by changing our licenses now; we will have to make complex legal arguments that may or may not work.
zh_CN: 我们能够作些什么？我们可以通过改变我们的版权来避免它。但是因为我们并不使用软件拆封许可证，我们无法超越UCITA的默认许可。也许我们可以禁止在采纳UCITA提案的美国各州发布软件。这也许可以解决问题&mdash;对于我们将来发布的软件而言。但是我们无法对我们已经发布的软件追溯这样的工作。人们已经得到那些软件版本，而且已经被授权在这些州发布它们&mdash;根据UCITA，当他们这样作的时候，他们会使我们承担责任。我们无法现在通过改变许可证来扭转这种态势；我们必须进行结果未知的复杂法律辩论。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: UCITA has another indirect consequence that would hamstring free software development in the long term&mdash;it gives proprietary software developers the power to prohibit reverse engineering.  This would make it easy for them to establish secret file formats and protocols, which there would be no lawful way for us to figure out.
zh_CN: UCITA还有另外一个将对自由软件的发展产生长期损害的间接后果&mdash;它赋予专有软件开发者禁止反向工程的权力。这会让他们可以轻易地制定保密的文档格式和协议，而我们却无法通过合法途径来了解。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: That could be a disastrous obstacle for development of free software that can serve users' practical needs, because communicating with users of nonfree software is one of those needs.  Many users today feel that they must run Windows, simply so they can read and write files in Word format.  Microsoft's &ldquo;Halloween documents&rdquo; announced a plan to use secret formats and protocols as a weapon to obstruct the development of the GNU/Linux system <a href="#Note2">(2)</a>.
zh_CN: 这对于满足用户实际需要的自由软件的开发将是致命的阻碍，因为与非自由软件用户的交流就是其中一种实际需要。如今很多用户感觉他们必须使用Windows，只是因为可以读写Word格式的文档。Microsoft的&ldquo;万圣节备忘录&rdquo;声明了将使用保密格式和协议作为武器来阻碍GNU/Linux系统发展的计划<a href="#Note2">(2)</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Precisely this kind of restriction is now being used in Norway to prosecute 16-year-old Jon Johansen, who figured out the format of DVDs to make it possible to write free software to play them on free operating systems.  (The Electronic Frontier Foundation is helping with his defense; see <a href="https://www.eff.org/">eff.org</a> for further information.)
zh_CN: 实际上类似的限制已经在挪威被用以起诉16岁的Jon Johansen，他弄懂了DVD的格式，从而使在自由操作系统中开发自由的DVD播放软件成为可能。（电子先锋基金会正在帮助他辩护；更多信息见<a href="https://www.eff.org/">eff.org</a>。）

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Some friends of free software have argued that UCITA would benefit our community, by making nonfree software intolerably restrictive, and thus driving users to us.  Realistically speaking, this is unlikely, because it assumes that proprietary software developers will act against their own interests.  They may be greedy and ruthless, but they are not stupid.
zh_CN: 一些自由软件的朋友们争论说UCITA将会使我们的社区受益，它可以使非自由软件的限制变得令人无法容忍，这样就把用户引向我们。据实说来，不太可能，因为这是在假设专有软件的开发者会做损害他们自己利益的事。他们也许是贪婪和无情的，但是他们并不愚蠢。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Proprietary software developers intend to use the additional power UCITA would give them to increase their profits.  Rather than using this power at full throttle all the time, they will make an effort to find the most profitable way to use it.  Those applications of UCITA power that make users stop buying will be abandoned; those that most users tolerate will become the norm.  UCITA will not help us.
zh_CN: 专有软件的开发者会使用UCITA赋予他们的额外权力来扩大他们的利益。他们不会一直都用该权力扼杀一切，反过来，他们会努力寻找该权力可以带来最大利益的使用方式。那些导致用户停止购买的UCITA权力实践将被放弃；那些大多数用户能够容忍的实践将成为标准。UCITA不会帮助我们。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: UCITA does not apply only to software.  It applies to any sort of computer-readable information.  Even if you use only free software, you are likely to read articles on your computer, and access data bases.  UCITA will allow the publishers to impose the most outrageous restrictions on you.  They could change the license retroactively at any time, and force you to delete the material if you don't accept the change.  They could even prohibit you from describing what you see as flaws in the material.
zh_CN: UCITA并不仅仅适用于软件。它适用于所有的计算机可读写信息。即使你只使用自由软件，你也可能会在你的计算机上阅读文章以及访问数据库。UCITA将允许出版者向你强加最蛮横的限制。他们可以在任何时候回过头来改变许可，并且在你不接受的时候强迫你删除材料。他们甚至可以禁止你描述在材料中发现的错误。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This is too outrageous an injustice to wish on anyone, even if it would indirectly benefit a good cause.  As ethical beings, we must not favor the infliction of hardship and injustice on others on the grounds that it will drive them to join our cause.  We must not be Machiavellian.  The point of free software is concern for each other.
zh_CN: 这对于任何人来说都太过蛮横，即便是出于间接的好意。作为理性的人，我们不能通过支持对其他人的压迫和不公正来迫使他们加入我们的阵营。我们不是不择手段的阴谋家<sup><a href="#TransNote1">1</a></sup>。自由软件的重点就是互相关爱。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Our only smart plan, our only ethical plan, is&hellip;to defeat UCITA!
zh_CN: 我们唯一聪明的计划，我们唯一理性的计划，就是&hellip;击败UCITA！

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you want to help the fight against UCITA, by meeting with state legislators in your state, send mail to Skip Lockwood <a href="mailto:dfc@dfc.org">&lt;dfc@dfc.org&gt;</a>.  He can tell you how to contribute effectively.
zh_CN: 如果你愿意通过会见你的州立法者来帮助反对UCITA，请发送邮件到Skip Lockwood<a href="mailto:dfc@dfc.org">&lt;dfc@dfc.org&gt;</a>。他会告诉你如何有效地作出贡献。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Volunteers are needed most urgently in Virginia and Maryland <a href="#Note3">(3)</a>, but California and Oklahoma are coming soon.  There will probably be a battle in every state sooner or later.
zh_CN: 弗吉尼亚州和马里兰州<a href="#Note3">(3)</a>急需志愿者，不过加利福尼亚州和俄克拉荷马州很快也会需要。也许或早或晚每个州都会有一场战斗。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: For more information about UCITA, see <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20000520080750/http://www.badsoftware.com/uccindex.htm"> badsoftware.com [Archived Page]</a> or read the <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Computer_Information_Transactions_Act"> UCITA page on Wikipedia</a>.
zh_CN: 有关 UCITA 的更多信息，请见 <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20000520080750/http://www.badsoftware.com/uccindex.htm">badsoftware.com [已归档页面]</a>或参阅 UCITA 的 Wikipedia 页面：<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Computer_Information_Transactions_Act"> UCITA 的 wikipedia 页面</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Notes
zh_CN: 注

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: Other people have been using the term &ldquo;open source&rdquo; to describe a similar category of software.  I use the term &ldquo;free software&rdquo; to show that the Free Software Movement still exists&mdash;that the Open Source Movement has not replaced or absorbed us.
zh_CN: 别人使用术语&ldquo;开源&rdquo;来描述类似的软件，我使用&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;以表明自由软件运动仍然存在&mdash;开源运动并没有替换或者吸收我们。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: If you value your freedom as well as your convenience, I suggest you use the term &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; not &ldquo;open source,&rdquo; to describe your own work, so as to stand up clearly for your values.
zh_CN: 如果你珍惜你的自由和便利，我建议你使用术语&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;，而不是&ldquo;开源&rdquo;，来表达你的工作，从而明确支持你的价值观。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: If you value accuracy, please use the term &ldquo;free software,&rdquo; not &ldquo;open source,&rdquo; to describe the work of the Free Software Movement.  The GNU operating system, its GNU/Linux variant, the many GNU software packages, and the GNU GPL, are all primarily the work of the Free Software Movement.  The supporters of the Open Source Movement have the right to promote their views, but they should not do so on the basis of our achievements.
zh_CN: 如果你珍惜准确的表达，请使用术语&ldquo;自由软件&rdquo;，而不是&ldquo;开源&rdquo;，来描述自由软件运动的工作。GNU操作系统及其派生的GNU/Linux系统、众多GNU软件包以及GNU GPL基本上都是自由软件运动的作品。开源运动的支持者们有权推动他们的观点，但是他们不应该以我们的成就为基础做这件事。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: See <a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> gnu.org/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html</a> for more explanation.
zh_CN: 请参看<a href="/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html"> gnu.org/philosophy/open-source-misses-the-point.html</a> 来了解更多解释。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The system is often called &ldquo;Linux,&rdquo; but properly speaking Linux is actually the kernel, one major component of the system (see <a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">gnu.org/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html</a>).
zh_CN: 该系统经常被成为&ldquo;Linux&rdquo;，但是确切地说，Linux实际上是一个内核，是系统的一个重要组成部分（参看<a href="/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html">gnu.org/gnu/linux-and-gnu.html</a>）。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li>
en: The Maryland lower house has approved UCITA; there is a push to get the state senate to approve it before the end of the legislative session, on April 10.
zh_CN: 马里兰州的下议院已经批准了UCITA；其参议院面临在立法会会期内，4月10日，通过该法案的压力。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: To rush the consideration of this bill is even more obviously foolish than the bill itself.  So if you live in Maryland, please phone or write to your state senator, saying the senate should at least defer UCITA for summer study, if it is not rejected outright.
zh_CN: 如此仓促地表决该提案甚至明显比该提案本身更愚蠢。所以，如果你生活在马里兰州，请致电或写信给你的州参议员，表达参议院如果不能断然拒绝该提案，那么至少也要把UCITA推迟到夏天讨论。

note: type: Content of: <div><ol><li><p>
en: If you know anyone in Maryland who works with computers, please forward this message to that person and ask for per support.
zh_CN: 如果你认识任何在马里兰州用计算机工作的人，请将本文转发给他并请求其支持。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: If you support the anti UCITA campaign, <em>please make prominent links to this page, http://www.4cite.org [closed].</em>
zh_CN: 你支持反对UCITA的运动，<em>请在显著位置链接本页，http://www.4cite.org [已关闭]。</em>

note: type: Content of: <div><h3>
en: Links to other articles
zh_CN: 其他相关文章链接

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20160322150920/http://www.ieeeusa.org/policy/issues/UCITA">IEEE supports the movement to oppose UCITA [Archived Page]</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20160322150920/http://www.ieeeusa.org/policy/issues/UCITA">IEEE支持反对UCITA的运动 [已归档页面]</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://www.computerworld.com/article/2593115/cios-join-fight-to-kill-ucita.html">CIOs join fight to kill UCITA</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://www.computerworld.com/article/2593115/app-development/cios-join-fight-to-kill-ucita.html">CIO们加入消灭UCITA的战斗</a>

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010818101424/http://interlog.com/~cjazz/bnews7.htm">Anti UCITA, and other interesting links maintained by Citizens on the Web [Archived Page]</a>
zh_CN: <a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20010818101424/http://interlog.com/~cjazz/bnews7.htm">由Citizens维护的反对UCITA的其他有趣网络链接 [已归档页面]</a>

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't have notes. type: Content of: <div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S NOTES*
zh_CN: <h3>译注</h3>
    <ol>
    <li id="TransNote1">原文是Machiavellian，源自文艺复兴时期的意大利外交官，指不择手段的阴谋家。</li>
    </ol>

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会（FSF）&amp;GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过<a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a>联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。请将无效链接，其他错误或建议发送给<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and contributing translations of this article.
zh_CN: 我们尽最大努力来提供精准和高质量的翻译，但难免会存在错误和不足。如果您在这方面有评论或一般性的建议，请发送至 <a href="mailto:web-translators@gnu.org">&lt;web-translators@gnu.org&gt;</a>。</p><p>关于进行协调与提交翻译的更多信息参见 <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">《译者指南》</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：梁萌，2011。<a href="mailto:liangmeng@tsinghua.org.cn">&lt;liangmeng@tsinghua.org.cn&gt;</a><br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2018-2019，2021。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
