why-copyleft.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (11 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Why Copyleft? - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 為什麼要用著作傳 (Copyleft)？ - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Why Copyleft?
zh_TW: 為什麼要用著作傳 (Copyleft)？

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: In the GNU Project we usually recommend people use <a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">copyleft</a> licenses like GNU GPL, rather than permissive non-copyleft free software licenses.  We don't argue harshly against the non-copyleft licenses&mdash;in fact, we occasionally recommend them in special circumstances&mdash;but the advocates of those licenses show a pattern of arguing harshly against the <abbr title="General Public License">GPL</abbr>.
zh_TW: 在 GNU 專案中，我們通常建議人們使用如 GNU GPL 之類的<a href="/licenses/copyleft.html">著作傳 [唸法：ㄔㄨㄢˊ] (Copyleft) </a>式授權條款，而非其他寬容式非著作傳自由軟體授權條款。我們並沒有措辭嚴厲地反對前述這些非著作傳的授權條款——事實上，我們在特定情況下偶爾會推薦這類授權——但是，這類授權條款的擁護者通常激烈反對 <abbr title="General Public License">GPL</abbr>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Humility is disregarding your own self-interest, but the interest you abandon when you don't copyleft your code is much bigger than your own.  Someone who uses your code in a nonfree program is denying freedom to others, so if you allow that, you're failing to defend those people's freedom.  When it comes to defending everyone's freedom, to lie down and do nothing is an act of weakness, not humility.
zh_TW: 所謂謙卑，是放下你所擁有的自身利益；但是，當你不用著作傳授權把程式碼傳下去時，你所拋棄的利益可不只有你自己的。那些在非自由軟體中使用你程式碼的人，一併否認了其他人的自由，所以一旦你允許他們這麼做，那麼你就無法捍衛其他人的自由了。當要捍衛他人的自由時，躺下來休息與什麼事都不做是種懦弱的行為，可不是謙卑的表現。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Releasing your code under <a href="/licenses/bsd.html"> one of the BSD licenses</a>, or some other lax, permissive license, is not doing wrong; the program is still free software, and still a contribution to our community.  But it is weak, and in most cases it is not the best way to promote users' freedom to share and change software.
zh_TW: 採用<a href="/licenses/bsd.html">任一種 BSD 授權條款</a>，或者其他放任、寬容式的授權條款，來發行您的程式碼並沒有錯；那個程式仍屬於自由軟體，它也仍對我們社群有所貢獻。但這個力道相當薄弱，在大多數情況下，這並不是促進使用者自由分享軟體與修改軟體的最佳方式。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Here are specific examples of nonfree versions of free programs that have done major harm to the free world.
zh_TW: 以下是對自由世界造成重大傷害的自由軟體之非自由修改版的案例。

note: type: Content of: <div><ul><li>
en: Those who released LLVM under a non-copyleft license <a href="https://www.anandtech.com/show/5238/nvidia-releases-cuda-41-cuda-goes-llvm-and-open-source-kind-of">enabled nVidia to release a high-quality nonfree compiler</a> for its GPUs, while keeping its instruction set secret.  Thus, we can't write a free compiler for that platform without a big reverse engineering job.  The nonfree adaptation of LLVM is the only compiler for those machines, and is likely to remain so.
zh_TW: 那些採非著作傳式授權條款發行 LLVM 的人，<a href="https://www.anandtech.com/show/5238/nvidia-releases-cuda-41-cuda-goes-llvm-and-open-source-kind-of">讓 nVidia 得以發行高品質的非自由編譯器</a>給他們家的 GPU 使用，並同時將其指令集保為祕密不宣。因此，一旦沒有大型的逆向工程作業，我們就無法為該平臺編寫自由的編譯器。LLVM 的非自由修改版是這些機器僅能使用的編譯器，而這個情況很可能會一直持續下去。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>：黃柏諺 <a href="mailto:s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;s8321414 (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.<br />
    <b>校對</b>：曾政嘉 <a href="mailto:zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com">&lt;zerngjia (at) gmail (dot) com&gt;</a>, 2018.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
