wsis-2003.html - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (14 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Stallman's Speech at WSIS, 16 July 2003 - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_TW: 史托曼二零零三年七月十六日在 WSIS 的演講 - GNU 專案 - 自由軟體基金會

note: type: Content of: <div><h2>
en: Speech at WSIS, 16 July 2003
zh_TW: 二零零三年七月十六日在 WSIS 的演講

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: The benefit of computers is that it's easier to copy and manipulate information.  Corporations are using two kinds of imposed monopolies to deny you this benefit.
zh_TW: 電腦的便利之處，是使人們更容易複製、使用資訊。商業組織使用兩種壟斷手法來阻止你獲得這種便利。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software patents restrict how you use your computer.  They restrict developing software.  A big program combines dozens or hundreds of ideas.  When each idea can be patented, only IBMs and Microsofts can safely write software.  Bye bye to any independent local software industry.  Software patents must be rejected.
zh_TW: 軟體專利限制你使用你自己的電腦。它限制軟體發展。一個大型軟體集合了數百個思想，如果每個思想都可以申請專利，那麼只有 IBM 和微軟這樣的公司才能合法地設計軟體。再見，那些本地軟體發展（譯者按：指非基於 Internet 的軟體發展）模式。我們必須抵制軟體專利制度。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyrights restrict using and sharing information&mdash;exactly what your computer is for.  It was fine to trade away the freedom to copy when only publishers could copy; the public lost nothing.  Today peer-to-peer sharing must be legal.  WSIS should not teach people that sharing is wrong.
zh_TW: 版權限制資訊的使用和共用——這正是你的電腦的正當用途。如果只有出版商才可以複製資訊，資訊傳播的自由何從談起，遑論公眾的利益了。現在的 P2P 必須是合法的， WSIS 不能誤導公眾認為共用資訊是錯誤的。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Copyrights block access to scientific publications.  Every university should be free to make an open-access mirror for any journal, so no one is excluded from access.
zh_TW: 版權還阻止人們獲得學術出版物。每一所大學都應該用公眾可以訪問的方法提供他們所有的期刊，不能阻止任何人訪問。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Then there's the economic effect.  When companies have power over you, they bleed you dry.  Copyrights and software patents increase the digital divide and concentrate wealth.  We have too much scarcity in the world; let's not create more.  TRIPS is bad enough, but software patents and the WIPO copyright treaty go beyond TRIPS, and WSIS should reject them.
zh_TW: 我們這樣做不會有負面經濟影響。如果商業組織能控制你使用軟體的方法，他們會榨幹你。版權和軟體專利在數位世界裏劃分出「私有」的地盤，並且以此聚斂了財富。我們這個世界還有很多不足之處，讓我們不要創造更多不足。 TRIPS 已經很糟糕了，但是軟體專利和 WIPO 版權協定比 TRIPS 走得更遠。 WSIS 應該反對它們。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: With free software, you can make the program do what you want.  &ldquo;You&rdquo; could mean an individual programmer, a company, or a group of users with similar needs.  Non-programmers can convince or pay programmers to make changes for you.  With free software, you're free to make it handle your language.  Free to adapt it for your disability.
zh_TW: 使用自由軟體，你可以令程式做你想做的事。「你」，可以是一個程式師，一個公司，或者一些有同樣需求的用戶。非程式師的人可以說服或者付費請求程式師為你修改軟體，你可以修改改軟體使之處理你的語言，或者使之適應你的自身缺陷（按：指殘疾或色肓等）。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Software owners deliberately make programs incompatible.  With free software, users can make it follow standards.
zh_TW: 軟體生產商故意生產不相容的軟體。使用自由軟體，用戶可以使之服從標準。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Free software is necessary for sustainable development.  If everyone in your country uses a program that's secret and controlled by a single company, that's not development, that's electronic colonization.
zh_TW: 創新的軟體發展需要自由軟體。如果你所在的國家裏，每一個人都用那些代碼機密、受個別公司控制的軟體，那便不是軟體發展，那是數位殖民主義！

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_TW: 請來信到 <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a> 詢問有關自由軟體基金會（FSF）和 GNU 的一般問題；或者<a href="/contact/">以其他方式</a>聯絡自由軟體基金會。至於損毀的連結及其他修正和建議，可以將之寄給 <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License</a>.
zh_TW: 本頁面採用<a rel="license" href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/4.0/deed.zh_TW">創用 CC 姓名標示-禁止改作 4.0 國際</a>條款給予授權。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_TW: <b>翻譯</b>： Zhang Weiwu, 2004.<br />
    <b>校對</b>： 劉 昭宏, 2004.

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_TW: 更新時間︰
