reliability.html - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (23 entries)

note: type: Content of: <title>
en: Free Software is More Reliable! - GNU Project - Free Software Foundation
zh_CN: 自由软件更值得信赖！ - GNU 工程 - 自由软件基金会

note: type: Content of: <h2>
en: Free Software is More Reliable!
zh_CN: 自由软件更值得信赖！

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Apologists for <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">proprietary software</a> like to say, &ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">free software</a> is a nice dream, but we all know that only the proprietary system can produce reliable products.  A bunch of hackers just can't do this.&rdquo;
zh_CN: <a href="/philosophy/categories.html#ProprietarySoftware">私有软件</a>的辩护者喜欢说：&ldquo;<a href="/philosophy/free-sw.html">自由软件</a>是一个美好的梦，但是我们都知道只有拥有软件所有权的系统才能做出可以值得信赖的产品。一群黑客所编出来的系统才不会值得信赖呢。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Empirical evidence disagrees, however; scientific tests, described below, have found GNU software to be <em>more</em> reliable than comparable proprietary software.
zh_CN: 但是完全和经验主义不一致的是，科学测试表明：GNU软件比一些私有软件<em>更加</em>值得人们信赖。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: This should not be a surprise; there are good reasons for the high reliability of GNU software, good reasons to expect free software will often (though not always) have high reliability.
zh_CN: 这本不应该是令人惊奇的事情；有很多的原因让我们信赖GNU软件，并且期待自由软件有高的信赖度（尽管不都是这种情况）。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: GNU Utilities Safer!
zh_CN: GNU应用程序更加安全！

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Barton P. Miller and his colleagues tested the reliability of Unix utility programs in 1990 and 1995.  Each time, GNU's utilities came out considerably ahead. They tested seven commercial Unix systems as well as GNU.  By subjecting them to a random input stream, they could &ldquo;crash (with core dump) or hang (infinite loop) over 40% (in the worst case) of the basic utility programs&hellip;&rdquo;
zh_CN: 在1990年和1995年，Barton P.Miller及其同事测试了Unix应用程序的可靠性。每次，GNU应用程序的表现都相当领先。他们测试了GNU和另外7个商用Unix系统。通过随机的输入，他们能使40%（最坏的情况）的基本应用程序&ldquo;崩溃（产生Core）或者无反应（进入死循环）&hellip;&rdquo;。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: These researchers found that the commercial Unix systems had a failure rate that ranged from 15% to 43%. In contrast, the failure rate for GNU was only 7%.
zh_CN: 这些研究者发现：商用Unix系统故障率高达15%到43%，与此形成鲜明对比的是，GNU的故障率仅仅是7%。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Miller also said that, &ldquo;the three commercial systems that we compared in both 1990 and 1995 noticeably improved in reliability, but still had significant rates of failure (the basic utilities from GNU/Linux still were noticeably better than those of the commercial systems).&rdquo;
zh_CN: Miller还说道：&ldquo;我们比较的1990年和1995年的商业系统中有三个版本有了引人注目的可靠性改进，但是还是有很显著的错误率（显然，GNU/Linux基本应用程序仍然比商业系统更好）。&rdquo;

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: For details, see their paper: <a href="ftp://ftp.cs.wisc.edu/pub/paradyn/technical_papers/fuzz-revisited.ps"> Fuzz Revisited: A Re-examination of the Reliability of Unix Utilities and Services (postscript 223k)</a> by Barton P. Miller <a href="mailto:bart@cs.wisc.edu">&lt;bart@cs.wisc.edu&gt;</a>, David Koski, Cjin Pheow Lee, Vivekananda Maganty, Ravi Murthy, Ajitkumar Natarajan, and Jeff Steidl.
zh_CN: 更多细节，请参看他们的报告：<a href="ftp://ftp.cs.wisc.edu/pub/paradyn/technical_papers/fuzz-revisited.ps">Fuzz Revisited: Unix应用和服务的可信赖程度的重新检查（postscript格式 223k）</a> 作者：Barton P. Miller <a href="mailto:bart@cs.wisc.edu">mailto:bart@cs.wisc.edu</a>，David Koski，Cjin Pheow Lee，Vivekananda Maganty，Ravi Murthy，Ajitkumar Natarajan，and Jeff Steidl。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Why Free Software is More Reliable
zh_CN: 为什么自由软件更加值得信赖

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: It is no fluke that the GNU utilities are so reliable. There are good reasons why free software tends to be of high quality.
zh_CN: GNU应用程序并非侥幸获得人们的信赖。有很多好的理由解释为什么自由软件往往有很高的质量。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: One reason is that free software gets the whole community involved in working together to fix problems. Users not only report bugs, they even fix bugs and send in fixes. Users work together, conversing by email, to get to the bottom of a problem and make the software work trouble-free.
zh_CN: 原因之一是整个自由软件社区都在帮助解决故障。用户们不仅仅报告故障，他们还会修复故障和提交修复程序。用户们一起工作，用Email相互交流，了解故障的底层原因并使软件的故障更少。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: Another is that developers really care about reliability.  Free software packages do not always compete commercially, but they still compete for a good reputation, and a program which is unsatisfactory will not achieve the popularity that developers hope for.  What's more, an author who makes the source code available for all to see puts his reputation on the line, and had better make the software clean and clear, on pain of the community's disapproval.
zh_CN: 另外一个原因是：开发者真心关心软件的可靠性。自由软件包往往不进行商业竞争，但是它们还是会为声誉而竞争。如果一个程序不令人满意，那么它将得不到好的赞誉。更重要的是，这些软件作者发布了源代码，整个社区的人都会看到这些源代码。这些代码就是作者的声誉，他们会努力让代码干净和清楚，而不是让社区对此指指点点。

note: type: Content of: <h3>
en: Cancer Clinic Relies on Free Software!
zh_CN: 癌症治疗诊所信赖自由软件！

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: The Roger Maris Cancer Center in Fargo, North Dakota (the same Fargo which was the scene of a movie and a flood) uses Linux-based GNU systems precisely because reliability is essential.  A network of GNU/Linux machines runs the information system, coordinates drug therapies, and performs many other functions.  This network needs to be available to the Center's staff at a moment's notice.
zh_CN: 在美国北卡罗来纳州的Fargo（Fargo也是一部电影和一场洪水的发生地），Roger Maris癌症治疗诊所使用基于Linux的GNU系统，原因正是其高度的可靠性。一个基于GNU/Linux的计算机网络运行着信息系统、协调药物治疗、并执行很多重要的功能。这个网络必须是可靠的才能在紧急情况下保证治疗中心职员的使用。

note: type: Content of: <p>
en: According to Dr. G.W. Wettstein <a href="mailto:greg@wind.rmcc.com"> &lt;greg@wind.rmcc.com&gt;</a>:
zh_CN: 根据Dr. G.W. Wettstein<a href="mailto:greg@wind.rmcc.com"> &lt;greg@wind.rmcc.com&gt;</a>的叙述：

note: type: Content of: <blockquote><p>
en: The proper care of our cancer patients would not be what it is today without [GNU/]Linux &hellip; The tools that we have been able to deploy from free software channels have enabled us to write and develop innovative applications which &hellip; do not exist through commercial avenues.
zh_CN: 没有[GNU/]Linux，我们的癌症病人将得不到现在所享有的服务&hellip;通过部署来自自由软件的工具，我们能编写和开发出具有创新意义的的程序&hellip;这是不可能通过商业途径获得的。

note: type: Content of: <div><div><p>
en: Please send general FSF &amp; GNU inquiries to <a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>.  There are also <a href="/contact/">other ways to contact</a> the FSF.  Broken links and other corrections or suggestions can be sent to <a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>.
zh_CN: 请将有关自由软件基金会(FSF) &amp; GNU的一般性问题发送到<a href="mailto:gnu@gnu.org">&lt;gnu@gnu.org&gt;</a>。也可以通过 <a href="/contact/">其他联系方法</a> 联系自由软件基金会(FSF)。有关失效链接或其他错误和建议，请发送邮件到<a href="mailto:webmasters@gnu.org">&lt;webmasters@gnu.org&gt;</a>。

note: TRANSLATORS: Ignore the original text in this paragraph, replace it with the translation of these two: We work hard and do our best to provide accurate, good quality translations.  However, we are not exempt from imperfection. Please send your comments and general suggestions in this regard to <a hr
en: Please see the <a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">Translations README</a> for information on coordinating and submitting translations of this article.
zh_CN: 若您想翻译本文，请参看<a href="/server/standards/README.translations.html">翻译须知</a>。

note: type: Content of: <div><p>
en: This page is licensed under a <a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>.
zh_CN: 本页面使用<a rel="license" href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/us/">Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License</a>授权。

note: TRANSLATORS: Use space (SPC) as msgstr if you don't want credits. type: Content of: <div><div>
en: *GNUN-SLOT: TRANSLATOR'S CREDITS*
zh_CN: <b>翻译</b>：张东阳<br></br>
    <b>审校</b>：蔡文亮；邓楠，2010。<br></br>
    <b>翻译团队</b>：<a rel="team" href="https://savannah.gnu.org/projects/www-zh-cn/">&lt;CTT&gt;</a>，2017。

note: timestamp start type: Content of: <div><p>
en: Updated:
zh_CN: 最后更新：
